Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Cross Country Race

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My husband and I were very pleased with our last minute stay to see a college cross country race. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good and well stocked. We would definitely stay there again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very quiet, the staff were very accomadating and the beds were really comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was comfortable, updated, breakfast was great. It would be great if the pool was heated though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access from the freeway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The beds and the breakfast.
Cons: The elevators appeared to need servicing.
Location: This hotel is not too far from Route 66. We saw the iconic Wigwam Motel with all it's tee-pee shaped rooms. Very cool! A little bit of history!
Holiday Inn Express Colton is easy to access from the freeway. Our room was comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast provided by the hotel was nice - pancakes, eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, juice, and coffee. No shortages. The front desks staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The hotel is in an industrial part of town and the area looks a little rough but it is like a little oasis in the middle of a dessert. My only concern while there was the elevator. They have two. One appeared to be out of commission and the other seemed a little shaky with a few odd noises every time we used it. I would stay there again if I needed lodging while in that area of Southern California.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was goood friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
have a great time here very clean and also friendly staff as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Sweet!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Book the executive suite, it is clean and updated throughout with microwave & fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management is Asleep

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast area was clean. Room was clean. Rate (if pool was maintained and available) was reasonable.
Cons: Pool was GREEN and closed. Keep it clean. Eddie at the front desk should be fired. Vanessa should be demoted till she realizes the value of a smile.
We checked in expecting a pool for our 7 year old son to use while sister was orienting at UCR. The pump was broken, and pool was closed. We were not apprised of this by management at check-in, and discovered it the following morning. We were forced to cancel the rest of out stay and move hotels. When checking out... the desk clerk (Eddie - dead eyes, no politeness or courtesy) indicated that the General Manager (Vanessa - named but never seen) was aware of the situation. There was no apology, no polite attention to our dilemma, no offer for a discount for our inconvenience or an offer to make it right during our possible next stay. How does Holiday Inn plan to convince us to return? Our daughter will be attending UCR for the next 4 years, and we will be needing a place to stay each time we visit. Hundreds of dollars I will be spending ANYWHERE but Holliday Inn, if that is the kind of treatment guests should expect from the lame management team in Colton. So sad....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside

Beautiful room and welcoming staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was great staff was happy n positive energy everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Renovations going on. Pool close. The breakfast they served was quite nice and very tasty. This staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had to call for an ice bucket 3 times and never received one. Finally went to get one in the make shift lobby and was informed they didn't have any. Pool was dirty, people were smoking all around the pool and outside the doors allowing for smoke to enter the hotel and the rooms if you had your window open.