Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

decent location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: staff, coziness
Cons: cleanliness
Location: there are a few markets near by
Despite the dated furniture and poor view, our room was quite cozy. However the carpets felt a bit dirty and our shower had mold building up on the ceiling which made me unsure of the cleanliness. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the staff providing the food was friendly, a nice way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very nice. Close to the mall and loma linda hosp.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed myself and enjoy my stay 6 nights. The front desk workers were great. Breakfast was good also staff was the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Opened soap bar, roach in bathroom, beds were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Just OK

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need a good scrubbing, especially the carpets!!! Bathrooms should be inspected prior to new guests arriving.
Location: It was in San Bernadino, unsure of things to do as this was just a stop in as we headed to Northern California.
As La Quinta's go, and I've stayed at MANY, this was probably the worst...I was disappointed with the cleanliness, really - carpets were very dirty, bathrooms were not all the way cleaned (won't go into details, just sort of gross) - and the staff seemed very slow and disinterested in any sort of customer service; when we got there, I was first in line and she REALLY took her time in getting me my room keys and by the time I checked in - what should have been a 5 minutes process - there were 4 other people waiting to check in themselves...I was just grateful to have gotten in first! Didn't even bother with breakfast, with the room condition, just didn't want to take a chance with food. Again, I LOVE La Quinta's, generally...easy to get to (as was this one), cheap enough for one nighter's and normally very clean, with a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in not good area

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Police in parking lot and area. Police took violent customer out of hotel. People hanging around stairwells. Unsavory types in and around hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time our to review our property. I want to extend my apology on the action that took place while you were staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, quiet, comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017
What's important to me is good clean air, comfortable bed, and a nice strong hot shower. This motel has all three. Love the air conditioner/heater under the window. Sure beats other motels where everyone shares the same air and you wake up with a sore throat from stale smoky conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The cigarette smoke is horrible. There were bugs in the bathroom. I had a broken refrigerator, never resolved after a week.
Deferred maintenance. Smoke was overwhelming. Needs to be brought up to the La Quinta standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Place looked kind of sketchy but I was glad to see that our room was nice and clean. The bathtub was old and I was really hoping I'd be able to use it. Only paid $85 for the night so I can't really complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is convenient. Easy access to freeway and different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to freeway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Next to lots of yummy restraints to spend your money at on the weekends