Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I was happy with our room, and the service.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
This place was better than expected, this was my first time staying at La Quinta Inns. I was happy with the service from checking in to checking out. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was also good. The room was clean, but very stuffy. The shower was best 😊! The location was also great as it is near plenty great restaurants and close to freeways. Most important for me was it was only 7 minutes to the USCIS. I will surely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet weekend.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet atmosphere.
Cons: More TV channels.
Location: Good area with many excellent restaurants.
Got everything we asked for, and the breakfast was a cut above most continental breakfasts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 4, 2016
It was horrible when we were checking in. When we booked , we asked for two beds for us and two little boys, but when we came in , they said if we booked directly with them is better , now they didn't have room two beds for us unless we get one king with none smoking , we picked that choice because we didn't want smoking room , but when we came to the room with one King bed , smoking room . It was awful. They had a choice to give us upgraded room they didn't want to do that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Want a microwave and a mini fridge??? spend the extra and go somewhere nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room was fine. But the non smoking room still smelled like a smoking one. Having the pets no fee was a nice touch though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for choosing La Quinta for your recent visit to San Bernardino. I was delighted to read your review and learn you enjoyed the comforts provided to you in your room. We will take care of the smoke smell too. We hope to see you again in the near future. Pets are always welcomed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from imperial ca

Did not honor reservation

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Made reservation for two non-smoking rooms, when we went to the rooms we found out that they were smoking rooms, there was an awful smell of smoke. I went to te receptionist (Alicia) and she said that there was nothing she could do. She gave me a bottle of room deodorizer. we spent the night since I could not drive anymore .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Saul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta San Bernardino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the smoke smell in your room. At our property, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good for a price

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel was good for the price we pay bed little small but is ok for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Cons: some dust in the room
The hotel was quiet, and the staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Nos Center

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I frequent events at the Nos Center so we look for something close & comfortable & this hotel was perfect. Beds weren't bad, room was clean & staff was friendly. IHOP is located in the same little plaza so it's very convient. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to the Nos Event Center

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Most the light bulbs in my room were broken or the switch to turn them on wasn't working, so it was very dark the whole time. They didn't have any sort of security walking around and I kid you not there were at least 10 homeless people and their children sitting outside of guests rooms, smoking cigarettes and throwing their cig butts at cars and trying to approach me and sell me off the wall things. The staff was very nice and approachable. The beds to the room I was not happy with AT ALL. They were not queen size beds, they were full size. That's a HUGE difference when you have to share your bed with your husband who it twice your size