Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco,ca

Posted Apr 20, 2018
When I checked in the front desk only gave smoking room and no other option and I don’t even smoke...bad service and I don’t recommended this location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Filthy room

Posted Apr 13, 2018
our room had dog urine on the back of front door, smelled like a dirty basement mixed with gas station bathroom cleaner, dirty bathtub with cigarette burns on side of tub, wobbly toilet and was right next to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with us. The cleanliness concerns you've mentioned are a disappointment to hear of, as this is not in line with our standards. Your review has been sent to our upper management team so that we may rectify these issues immediately. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville ca

Nice hotel. Quite and peaceful

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We stayed there to sleep after and event and the bed was so comfortable we slept like babies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Over all location looks old, barely standing needs a major cleaning inside and out Needs major upgrades in bathroom First room they gave us carpet was damp and looked like water was leaking in vanteny area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale Ca

Terrible place

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very strong mold smell( triggered an asthma attack) Filthy stained and torn up carpet. bed bugs. Cockroach in bathroom. Absolutely TERRIBLE. Ended up sleeping about an hours total when I was awakes with bed bugs. Please condemn this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way past it's prime.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The bed was completely worn out, the sheet was so frayed and thin and should have been made a rag long ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We woke up to roaches in the room. Upon looking at the heat/ac until there seemed to be animal feces in the grill. Beds were comfortable but small, definitely not queens. Breakfast was minimal, would have like to have seen other bread options such as begals or muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues that you experienced. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat any problems. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you are a smoker.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
At check in I was told that there were no non smoking rooms available. I told the clerk that we would like to cancel our reservation and go elsewhere. Amazingly, she discovered she had one non smoking room left. When we got to the room, there was no "no smoking" sign on the door or anywhere else. It reeked of smoke. I wouldn't be surprised if it was the same room she was planning to assign to use in the first place. We were too tired to get back on the road and look for another room so we stayed. It was not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate your recent stay and greatly value your feedback. It is alarming to hear about the odorous smell you experienced during your time at our property. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate experience. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 24, 2018
2nd time here.. Everyone is so nice, rooms are clean Will be backfor sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, Ca

Posted Mar 23, 2018
People sleeping under the stairwell when I found my room. Room is in terrible condition. Old worn out furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your most recent stay with us here in San Bernardino. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experience while staying with us. This is not the way went want our guest to experience our hotel while they are away from their home.