Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, beds were ok
Cons: Furniture, rugs, towels
Location: Close to downtown
Outdated furniture, unclean rugs, smell of smoke, no blankets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Bina, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for your experience as our guest. We never want a guest to experience only a two star stay. We will work hard to make improvements and become the very best we can be. We hope you will return and let us know how we are doing! Thank you for being our guest. Warm Regards, Bina Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience as our guest. What our guests think of their experience is very important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and allow us to provide you with the perfect five star experience! Warmest Regards, Bina Management
1 out of 5
by Natasha

Not even worth the cheap rate

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a non smoking room, the minute we opened the door the horrible smell of cigarette smoke filled the room. We got to another room and it didn't smell quite as bad and was supposedly the only room they had left. Housekeeping didn't even empty our trashes when they "cleaned" our room and barely pulled up the sheets when making our beds. Even for the low rate this was unacceptable service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for your unsatisfactory experience as our guest, Natasha. I am sorry you were still not happy with our service and accommodations even after we changed your room. I will speak with our housekeeping team and rely your comments regarding their service. I am sorry you felt our property lacking and we will work hard to improve. Thank you for your comments. Warm Regards, Bina Management
5 out of 5
by Jose

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was peacefully
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jose! We are thrilled you enjoyed a comfortable, peaceful experience as our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive a perfect 5 star rating from our wonderful guests. We hope you will come visit us again! Warm Regards, Bina Management
4 out of 5
by Mike

Couldn't believe it had a lower rating than motel6

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there to visit my daughter. Was very surprised at how nice it was compared to the motel 6 which charged more and had a better rating than this motel. If I would have known I would have stayed there. It was further away than where I was visiting which was riverside, California but still would have been happier than the motel 6. The area around there I heard wasn't the best but I believe it was a better room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments Mike! We are so happy we exceeded your expectations. Our team works hard to make sure all guests feel welcome and experience a clean, comfortable stay. We are so glad you decided to share your feedback and ratings on Hotels.com. Hopefully our rating will get better and better with reviewers like you. Thank you for giving us a chance and we hope to be able to serve you again! Warm Regards, Bina Management
4 out of 5
by fred

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience as our guest Fred. It is always a pleasure to receive high ratings from our wonderful guests. We hope you will come visit us again in beautiful Colton! Warm Regards, Bina Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. All of us at Rodeway Inn and Suites Colton hope to have you visit again! Warm Regards, Bina Managment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience as our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have the pleasure of providing you with perfect 5 star experience. Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn and Suites Colton. Warm Regards, Bina Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect five star rating! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our property perfect for your visit to Colton. It is always a pleasure to know our guests are happy with our service and accommodations. We hope you will think of us next time you are in our area. Warm Regards, Bina Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Horrible experience! Beware bed bugs!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The bed bugs were so bad we saw huge bugs on the pillows and my friend got bit multiple times on her neck and shoulder. It was so disgusting, The staff that night was very kind and directed me to the manager who was coming on in a few hours. I spent the night in my car waiting for the manager to come on and when I called to make sure she was there she was very short with me and did not seem to care at all that it had happened.she stated my refund was there and I could pick it up at any time . When I went in to get my refund she was just as short and rude with me until I asked for her name and the name and number of her supervisor. She then became apologetic and a little more helpful but also kept making excuses and putting blame on everyone else when she was the only one I had any issue with. I had the worst experience I've ever had at this hotel and I will never stay here again. Not only was the hotel infested with bedbugs but the management staff needs training on proper customer service. I am still traumatized by the situation and being someone who frequently travels and stays in hotels at least 4-8 times a month, I have not stayed in one since. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Please accept our apologies again for your experience and any inconveniences you may have suffered. Despite regular inspections and treatments, we can’t control everything that our guests introduce into the rooms. We immediately treated and deep cleaned the room when you checked out. We have made every recompense possible for your stay and sincerely hope that your future stays are much more pleasant. Warm Regards, Bina Management