Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Roaches and construction

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The second I stepped into the bathroom multiple roaches were scurrying around. A whole lot of nope. Next time I will pay extra to stay at the holiday inn express next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Roaches and drunks

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room had roaches and we left immediately did not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina,CA

Only if you have to...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room was subpar, sink leaked profusely. Linens were worn and questionable. For $78 dollars I at least want to feel comfortable enough to sit on the bed. The orange juice at the "continent breakfast" was watered down, after tasting that we were afraid to try anything else...super unsatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saugus, California

Motel Shmotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The first thing I noticed was the smell of the dankest bud on the planet. Then I noticed the striking similarities between this hotel room and the hotel room on that B horror movie, V/H/S. At first the toilet appeared to not flush, but it turns out i just was not giving it ample time to decide whether or not it wanted to flush (15 seconds did the trick). One long, stray black hair was found on the hand towel, so I assume that towel, as well as the rest of them, were claimed. Before exiting the bathroom, I noticed the door lock. It was a cheap deadbolt, screwed onto the interior side of the door. This would suffice as a lock, if only the door itself opened outward, instead of in. To put it bluntly, the lock is nonsense. Who did that? I am genuinely curious. I want to thank them, because I got a good laugh out of it. Weirdly, this room sucked so much that it was almost charming. I loved it, ironically. I didn't sleep in the bed, my friends and I just decided to make to check out early and drive home instead. Had I slept in this room, I'm sure I would be a quite different person. Interpret that as you will.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g


Posted Sep 3, 2016
We were very happy that our stay was only one night and just to get some sleep. If we paid full price I would've been upset. Tiny rooms, old coffee left in the coffee pot, no parking, dirty. Not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Repairs were needed.
Scary looking people hanging out at the hotel. The hotel was in need of repairs such as missing trim to the bathroom door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unconfotable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
-Appearance is horrible / construction everywhere - dirty room -AC not working properly I'm one room - aC went out in the either room -room service not porivided daily - room setvice when finally provided clean nothing , just replaced towel and empty trash I fell in the shower, very uncomfortable high slippery tub - entourage with others guests at the hotel was scary. People outsid / going back & fourth, observing . Feels unsafe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

make over

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Shopping, places to eat
Staff was very nice but the room was not fresh, old furniture, walls need painting, carpet nasty, tub very nasty. bed old and hard mattress , sheets not fresh, overall hotel needs complete makeover inside and out.It looks like a slum hotel . Would not go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Got what I paid for. Clean room. Didn't feel safe though.
1 out of 5
by PETER from Campbell

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through town on our way home and checked in late at night. If we had arrived any earlier we would have gone to another motel. Lots of construction under way at this location and the room was filthy. The walls were dirty and the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. Even found a cockroach scurrying across the shower stall early the next morning so we decided not to take showers. Went to checkout and described the condition of the room to the desk clerk who apologized though did not seem too surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our location, we will make sure we attend to your concerns and address them with our staff. Thank you once again for your review.