Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel near the coach station in Salamanca

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Its a clean and the desk has a staff member 24/7. Staff were very good and all the paperwork was handled carefully and no issues.I dont speak Spanish
Cons: no suggestion
Location: Its central to most facilities such as shops pharmacies and local restaurants.
The hotel is central to the University (15 minutes walk) and is surrounded with many local restaurants and shops. The rooms have a microwave, cutlery, cups, glasses and a fridge. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. The beds are huge and mattresses comfortable and there is air con and a safe (free). I will be going back again. I did not use the restaurant as I was out most afternoons and evenings sightseeing. So I eat out., but they do provide breakfast and lunch for a small charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy trip

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice place nice people.. everything was brilliant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to bus station

Posted Sep 8, 2016
stayed here before I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Near bus station

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good hotel, bear the bus station. Very good for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAMPOSMC from Mexico

Pleasing 17 days stay

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: Closeness to the Bus Terminal and supermarket, kitchen in the room.
Cons: Poor WiFi connection in the room.
Location: Across the street from Bus Terminal, City Market and bakery; 6 blocks from Historic City.
We had a 17 nights stay at this hotel. We chose it because of the kitchen in the room and its closeness to the Bus Terminal (it's just across the street). The town market (fruit, veggies, fish and meats) and bakery are around the corner and there are several supermarkets, drugstore, newsstands, shoe stores, beauty salon at a walking distance. The room is clean, big enough for 2 people, well kept, big enough closet and TV (not many channels), kitchen has basic equipment, the artificial lighting and internet connection WiFi in the room are poor. Hot water and pressure are excellent, air conditioner (heat) worked fine. Food at the restaurant is very good and pricy but you can have good tapas and drinks at the bar at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from UK

Good - but poorly equiped for self catering

Posted Mar 19, 2011
We (middle aged couple) stayed here for 2 nights - in general were very happy with what we got for the price. There is a car park (12 Euro per 24hr) but we managed to park for free on a nearby road. About a 10-15 min walk to town centre (not much in locality of hotel except a good supermarket). The room was a good size in reasonable (though dull) decour. Only real issue was that it is poorly equipped for self-catering - no kettle/coffee machine (we asked at helpful reception but was told to boil water in saucepan). Usual cutlery - but no kitchen knives or chopping board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois USA

Very Good Bargain is Pleasant Walk to Downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2010
We had a family of four - two adults and two children (5 and 7). We stayed one night. They have a parking garage with ample street parking. We parked in front of the entrance on the street. Reception was very friendly and helpful, spoke very good English, and was very fast. The hotel is modern and clean. We had a quadruple room. It was one large room set up with two double beds, a bathroom, and a kitchen. It was the smallest apartment-hotel room that we stayed in during our trip but was big enough for the four of us for one night. There were no problems. We walked to downtown which was a pleasant/safe walk of about 20 minutes. The bus station is very close as are a number of restaurants and shops - fruit/vegetables/meat at a market in the bus station. There is a also a small grocery nearby. We picked up sandwiches at a restaurant near the hotel on our way to downtown. On the way back, we ate dinner at the same restaurant. The next morning, we ate breakfast at a restaurant in the bus station. The hotel was easy to drive to and find. The price was great. Definitely a value. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, ES

Muy bonito y completo

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Comodo y con todo lo que puedes necesitar, cocina con platos y cubiertos. Limpio y agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Estancia en familia un día. Muy buena experiencia. Habitacion ampia com cama grande, sofa cama y cocina con platos cubiertos y microondas