Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel very clean good customer service

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on CheapTickets
Marta very helpfull and good customer service d best all the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable price hotel near airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I booked hotel at the day check in. But no problem. Hotel.was very close to airport. I especially love the suitable price Thanks
5 out of 5
by Maria Rosaura

Great Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at Travelodge Alcala. Room was spacious and clean, and the staff was very attentive. Location is a bit far from the city centre but well connected. Overall great value for money. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect for why we needed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very good travelodge. But out of the way of Madrid centre but able to access easy transport links including underground and bus about. Recommend day card for travel. Getting to the airport couldn’t of been easier and cheaper.. all in all good hotel cheap drinks at the 24hr bar expected to be expensive with it being a capital city. Drinks in pic €3.90 for both !
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Cute & cozy

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and spacious compared to other I have stayed in. The hotel was off on a side street but was worth the the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntingdon

Good location for metro

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Stayed here as needed somewhere close to metro for all connections to Madrid and las rosas. This hotel fitted our needs. It is suitable for short stays either for business or enroute to somewhere else. It is perfectly adequate. Clean and warm. I had a second floor facing outwards there was hardly any noise from outside as it was located off the main road. Taxi from airport was 20e, going back using the app my taxi was cheaper. I recommend using this app. The breakfast was ok my son didnt like the cooked breakfast, but myself and daughter enjoyed the choices of continental breakfast. We also had coffee and tea at the bar in the evening. All the staff were friendly and reception spoke English. Hairdryers are available for a refundable deposit. Metro is now 3e per day one way. With a reloadable card as there was three of us it was a little dear. It is just down the road from main street there us burger king on the corner and MacDonald on the left further up in the centre. There is a modern shopping centre with a supermarket on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
In th website, theybsaid that wifi is free...only in the lobby.you have to pay to get internet access in your room
4 out of 5
by Alex from Malaysia

Good hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Mozaffarali

Ali verdict on Travelodge Madrid Alcala.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean and comfortable property and within walking distance of Metro ( Underground) that would allow access to most parts of Madrid. The area was not the best.