Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location just minutes by train from Verona

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff, the amenities.
Cons: There is a disco and we did hear the bass one night. The air conditioning was turned off for the season and the room became a bit warm.
Location: Several restaurants, church and a shopping area are about a 20 minute walk away. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity.
We were travelling with a Eurail pass and opted for a smaller centre outside Verona so we could go on day trips in either direction. The hotel is rated 3 star but offered a much higher experience. A free welcome wine and nightly free tapas bar, full restaurant menu for dinner, great room amenities including a bath robe, tea kettle, hair dryer, a large complimentary hot and cold breakfast that included a gluten free section. The outdoor swimming pool is open in the summer months. We did not visit the gym. The hotel is a short walk from the train station but you must go under the street, down a block and around a corner to reach the hotel. One evening the under street pass was being painted. There was no safe way to the hotel so we had to take a taxi but the cost was only 5 Euros. The local people were most helpful. Carry the hotel phone number with you as we could not locate it in the phone book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: That it was close to train station
Cons: Air circulation
Location: Not much to do but close to transportation
I found the room clean but it smell like cigaret smoke. Very warm, but we are used to air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Sandor from France

Confortable hotel for good price

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a night at the hotel, it is very close to the highway, easy to find. We stayed at the 3 star part of the hotel, the room was nice, clean, well equipped, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect, wide variety, plenty of healthy food as well. We got some incorrect information from the front desk about the castle nearby, and we had some small misunderstanding during our check in but overall they were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was ok, but maybe not the best location in terms of restaurants and bars etc. But close to train station.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Lancashire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room, friendly staff who were very helpful. There was never a language barrier as all staff seemed to be able to speak a little English. The hotel does feel like it's in the middle of nowhere.. But with the easy and cheap trains it didn't become an issue. Very close to the train station (excellent train connections to Verona and Venice) Shuttle from airport to train station (6 euros). Tourist information have us the time table for trains and a very helpful map of Verona. Train from Verona to San Bonificio(2.80 euros). When you come out of the train station, turn left and walk to the round about. Take the underground walk way and you will see the hotel on your right (walk round to the next street). Highly recommend a train ride to Venice (18 euro return) Gondolier ride was a set price wherever you went. 80 euro for 40 mins during the day or 100 euro in the evening.. I would recommend this as a must! :) PS, if your given a train ticket which isn't printed with your travel information. Make sure you validate it in the little machines. It's a 200 euro fine if you don't.. We didn't realise this, but the inspector was nice and didn't fine us :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Argentina

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is 21 km far from Verona but as we were travelling by car this was not a problem. The hotel is beautiful, modern and so confortable. The brekfast was great. I recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels