Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jh Miami

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stay in hotel 2 nights when visiting Venice, The breakfeast was avesome served in open area by pull, Rooms kind of small, Hotel restaurant was only choice for dinner close by,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Really a high class motel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Spacious and well equipped. This buffet breakfast was superb and a prize winner for six years.
Cons: Not much
Location: Verona with third largest amphitheater in the world. The fictional house of Juliet, a fine castle and fortified bridge.
A very high staendard motor inn. Really need a car to enjoy nearby Verona and its magnificent amphitheater where they perform opera. Interestingly a free minibar with soft drinks,water and a beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location just minutes by train from Verona

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff, the amenities.
Cons: There is a disco and we did hear the bass one night. The air conditioning was turned off for the season and the room became a bit warm.
Location: Several restaurants, church and a shopping area are about a 20 minute walk away. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity.
We were travelling with a Eurail pass and opted for a smaller centre outside Verona so we could go on day trips in either direction. The hotel is rated 3 star but offered a much higher experience. A free welcome wine and nightly free tapas bar, full restaurant menu for dinner, great room amenities including a bath robe, tea kettle, hair dryer, a large complimentary hot and cold breakfast that included a gluten free section. The outdoor swimming pool is open in the summer months. We did not visit the gym. The hotel is a short walk from the train station but you must go under the street, down a block and around a corner to reach the hotel. One evening the under street pass was being painted. There was no safe way to the hotel so we had to take a taxi but the cost was only 5 Euros. The local people were most helpful. Carry the hotel phone number with you as we could not locate it in the phone book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: That it was close to train station
Cons: Air circulation
Location: Not much to do but close to transportation
I found the room clean but it smell like cigaret smoke. Very warm, but we are used to air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Lancashire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room, friendly staff who were very helpful. There was never a language barrier as all staff seemed to be able to speak a little English. The hotel does feel like it's in the middle of nowhere.. But with the easy and cheap trains it didn't become an issue. Very close to the train station (excellent train connections to Verona and Venice) Shuttle from airport to train station (6 euros). Tourist information have us the time table for trains and a very helpful map of Verona. Train from Verona to San Bonificio(2.80 euros). When you come out of the train station, turn left and walk to the round about. Take the underground walk way and you will see the hotel on your right (walk round to the next street). Highly recommend a train ride to Venice (18 euro return) Gondolier ride was a set price wherever you went. 80 euro for 40 mins during the day or 100 euro in the evening.. I would recommend this as a must! :) PS, if your given a train ticket which isn't printed with your travel information. Make sure you validate it in the little machines. It's a 200 euro fine if you don't.. We didn't realise this, but the inspector was nice and didn't fine us :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Argentina

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is 21 km far from Verona but as we were travelling by car this was not a problem. The hotel is beautiful, modern and so confortable. The brekfast was great. I recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Croydon, Greater London, UK

Great Hotel for travellers to arrive at.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Customer service at reception.
Cons: Hard floors in rooms with an 11 month old child.
Location: 30 minute drive from Verona along back roads.
Wonderful, clean, air-conditioned room after a long hot drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary and ann from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: great breakfast area and pool with garden.
Cons: basic rooms need modernising.
Location: o.k. if you have a car and good train station access.
hotel staff friendly. I was offered an up grade that in hindsight I should have accepted as the room was very dark but clean. the facilities were great and the breakfast room superb with a variety of choice. Verona is accessible by train only 15 minutes express. 300 metres to station. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.D. from California

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
The hotel is up to date. Very contemporary setting. The service was excellent. The room perfectly clean and very comfortable. The hotel had facilities for all your business needs. Apple stations, coffee station with Nespresso coffee, tee... Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choices. Pool area was very secluded and pretty. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Absolutely recommend it. It is a perfect stop before Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Massachusetts

Great hotel for exploring couple!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were never disappointing! Very clean rooms and friendly staff. It is walking distance to the train.
Cons: No complaints really. It was worth the money - complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, clean. Although off the beaten path, they offer free parking.
Location: As I mentioned, it is easily accessible via car and train at the San Bonifacio stop. I would recommend the hotel because of this.
I travelled as a couple to Italy and booked everything online. The hotel was just off the beaten path, just 20 minutes from Verona. Although the surrounding town looked a bit rundown, it was just quaint enough for us to walk around during the day to take in some of the sights. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff were friendly. We had one issue with our room shower and they were able to fix it the following morning. Breakfast is included daily and is served in this bright, cheerful dining area looking out onto the garden and pool area. Breakfast was the same every day, but there was enough variety of fruits, meats, cheeses, bread, cereal, veggies, etc to keep us full for our daily activities. We recieved a very modern room complete with refrigerator, safebox and some refreshements in the fridge. The room was spacious enough for two and offered free wi-fi. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature overall was comfortable. The hotel is very eco-friendly even providing guests a room trash bucket separating your paper and plastics! The hotel is walking distance from the train via an underground passage just around the corner from the hotel. It is a bit creepy at night. We took it to Venice (highly recommended) and it was easy to follow and use. The restaurant onsite for dinner - EXCELLENT! The staff were wonderful and talked us through the menu - all in Italian. Every meal we had was superb, highly recommend it!