Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Wonderful boutique hotel close to Verona

Posted Apr 24, 2016
If you travel by car and want to spend a couple of days in a hotel with a character I recommend Villa Bongiovanni. This carefully refurbished 18th century villa offers everything you need at a very modest price. The only shortcoming for some may be relatively small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

We loved this hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Quiet, relaxing place. Soave castle just 5 min drive.
this is our second visit after one year and it already feels a bit like home. the owner is invariably nice and cordial, room is big and comfortable. location is very advantageous for visiting Soave castle of taking next morning flight from Verona airport (takes ca. 30 min).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, USA

Simply Beautiful

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We really love this place, the surroundings very nice landscaping , very nice staff and it's extremely clean!!! Just lovely. I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a rural setting

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: Not far from Soave Castle which makes a great day trip.
Proprietor was very welcoming and hospitable, even though he was also hosting a wedding party in the adjacent banquet hall. The building is obviously well cared for and a great blend of classic construction and modern amenities. The breakfast selection is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Splendid Villa

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: vintage air, space
Magnificient villa just 25 min drive from the airport. Spatious, comfortable room with stylish, vintage furniture. Nice place to relax after of before a long journey. Very amiable, friendly owner. if you venture out, I suggest you should visit Il Gabbiano ice cream parlour in San Bonifacio. State of art ice cream. Not cheap, but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes it was Perfect..... ( but only with a car!)

Posted Oct 3, 2012
The owner was extremely kind. It was quaint and quiet, well maintained and beutiful and definately had the Italian villa feel. The Only downsides were the breakfast which was very minimal and the location. You absolutely must have a car. You must. ......We used the train. The train was a $10 euro taxi ride for two in EACH direction plus on the return trip you have to call for the taxi usin the Italian phones unless you have a phone that will work locally. If you want to be outside Verona and get the Italian villa experience this is it but ONLY with a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bari

Cortesia e professionalità

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Pulizia e fascino della struttura
Cons: Nulla
Location: Posizionato in zona strategica per visitate Verona piu altre località del Veneto
Bellissima struttura e personale disponibilissimo. Indispensabile l'auto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una favolosa alternativa

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Non cerchiamo il pelo nell'uovo.
Location: La posizione è comoda per chi come noi ha visitato Verona e Vicenza. La zona è molto bella e tranquilla.
Grande disponibilità della reception per check-in anticipato. Fantastica Villa del 700 per chi vuole un'esperienza diversa dal solito hotel. Colazione ricca e varia. Nessun problema di parcheggio. Camera molto spaziosa e pulita. Bagno con doccia e idromassaggio. Il signor Claudio è una persona qualificata, gentile e disponibile. Ha dato ottimi consigli su dove mangiare. Consigliatissimo. Raccomando a tutti di assaggiare i vini locali, ottimo Soave (chiedete a Claudio).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Tropez

Charming hotel highly recommanded

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: A breakfast service of very good quality and a big variety of choice. A nice welcome of the owners and a real discretion.
Location: A middle way between Verone and Venice
Charming hotel in a peaceful and pleasant frame for an italian week-end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy

Ronduit prima hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Lokatie, hotel en personeel
Cons: Loopafstand naar station ca. 25 min.
Location: Gelegen in een rustig dorp
Erg leuk hotel. Maar wanneer je met de trein reist moet je ermee rekening houden dat het best een eindje lopen is naar het hotel of station. Als je met de trein reist, hou er dan rekening mee dat de treinen op dit traject niet zo vaak gaan. Goede kamer met eigen badkamer en een verzorgd ontbijt. Ook gratis internet aanwezig.