Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Many Thanks Lance
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there on Apr 13-18, 2017. The hotel is nice and we truly recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

excellent and will get even better

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: apparently all
Location: visit Soave - it is just 10 min drive and offers good walks, views and restaurants.
we stay in Villa Bongiovanny every year and never stop enjoying it, whateever aspect is concerned. unlike many villas and appartments this villa has a luxury of lift. Those who travel with skiing gear or shopping fans perhaps may appreciate it more than anyone else. sometimes when you stay for just one night in a no-lift appartment you start feeling like Sizyphus, pushing your bags up the stairs one day just to struggle them down the enxt one. The villa is about to complete the construction of a swiming pool, scheduled to open by summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Wonderful boutique hotel close to Verona

Posted Apr 24, 2016
If you travel by car and want to spend a couple of days in a hotel with a character I recommend Villa Bongiovanni. This carefully refurbished 18th century villa offers everything you need at a very modest price. The only shortcoming for some may be relatively small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

We loved this hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Quiet, relaxing place. Soave castle just 5 min drive.
this is our second visit after one year and it already feels a bit like home. the owner is invariably nice and cordial, room is big and comfortable. location is very advantageous for visiting Soave castle of taking next morning flight from Verona airport (takes ca. 30 min).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, USA

Simply Beautiful

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We really love this place, the surroundings very nice landscaping , very nice staff and it's extremely clean!!! Just lovely. I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Randal from New Zealand

A great way to visit Verona

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stat, excellent host, very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Gary from Rainbird Webb's from South Africa

Heaven

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Villa to stay. Everything was just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a rural setting

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: Not far from Soave Castle which makes a great day trip.
Proprietor was very welcoming and hospitable, even though he was also hosting a wedding party in the adjacent banquet hall. The building is obviously well cared for and a great blend of classic construction and modern amenities. The breakfast selection is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful villa near Verona!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautif villa outside Verona with a great train station close by that goes to Venice in 70 minutes. The host of the villa is fantastic!