Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apache junction AZ

Very nice hotel ... smaller and very nice

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful; the room rate was fair as we enjoyed our deluxe room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: their casino is connected to the hotel
room was excellent and clean. didn't have to go far to play some slots in the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Apache Gold Resort Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Eleanor. We hope to see you again! Apache Gold Casino & Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I was met by a smiling face at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Apache Gold Resort Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad your stay was a pleasant one! Apache Gold Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel while traveling

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Steak house grill food excellent as well as staff service and over all appearance/atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Apache Gold Resort Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Apache Gold Resort Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Superb Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The room, friendly staff, food, and the slots.
Cons: It is hard to improve on a great place to stay at.
Location: The location is just off I-40 and easy access. Flagstaff is just 20 miles west of it but the hotel accommodates everything a person needs to relax.
One of the friendliest places I have visited. Everyone would greet my wife and me whenever any staff member walked by. Check in and out was astonishing simple and quick. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The room was in immaculate fashion. A great place to just lay back and enjoy the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Apache Gold Resort Hotel, Hotel Management
What a fantastic review-- thanks so much for letting us know you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Apache Gold Resort Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but you can do better

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: The attached golf course is in pretty rough shape. Lots of standing water, cart paths that are nearly washed out.
The room was clean and in good repair. The only problem was the air conditioner was very loud. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the food was cold and the order incomplete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Beautiful
You can't lose by booking apache gold. Ask for special rates when checking in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Fernando Ca

Large room

Posted May 23, 2016
Had a king suite, was very large and spacious, older hotel but very cozy. Only drawback was dining options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Ca

Apache Gold

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: large suite and nice pool
Cons: more dining options
Location: ruins in Globe,6mi away you have to drive a bit for supplies (wal-mart,CVS)
Nice pool,very large Suite not brand new but clean,only draw back is dining options. one night stay was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Everything was good except the shower curtain was to short it was not long enough and water was everywhere. Carpet was a little dirty also.