Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feels like a friend's beach house

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at Ivan's lodge, just steps away from the beach. The staff was fantastic - very friendly - it felt like you were staying with friends vs. a hotel. The lodge has just a few guest rooms, so there is a very intimate feel. I'd recommend this location especially for people looking to surf - there are rentals and instructors just around the corner and the beach is lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The cute hotel and the staff is super friendly.
Cons: I think that it will be nice to have a pool.
Location: El Valle de Anton, the beach and Coronado.
The staff is really nice. They recommended places to go and see. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vernon from California

Centrally located. A few steps to the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely people running the hotel, no elevator so pack light... Ice available at the bar for free and laundry is washed, dried and folded for $6.50 per load. Restuarant menu is limited but reasonably priced. Very few gluten free options. Pleasant stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yajaira Del Carmen from Panama

Reunion Familiar

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bien, nos gusto que el hotel estaba cerca de la playa. Pero nos gustaria que la cafeteria tuviera comida accesible para todo tipo de presupuesto.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WORST experience EVER

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a terrible experience with this hotel. We travel extensively and have never experienced such disregard for our well being as with this stay. The power went out during the day and stayed out throughout the night. The owner/manager left without any notification to us and no explanation. He locked everything up including a gate to exit from the establishment. We were stranded without water or electricity and had a mag light only. Room was so hot that we couldn't stay. We were able to figure out the lock on the gate. Packed our bags and left. We stayed here because of the trip advisor ratings. Would never recommend this as a place to stay. Much better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Panama

Not Fancy, but Well Worth the Price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of rooms Restaurant
Cons: New pillows would be good
Location: Near the beach Surfing Shell collecting Gold nearby in Coronado
This small hotel should be high on your list of you want functional and clean, but not necessarily fancy. It is a small establishment (only 5 Rooms, all of which are upstairs) but very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds, and the restaurant food is excellent. Ivan, the owner, is very warm and welcoming. The staff could use some training in customer service, but they do warm up after awhile. While not directly on the beach, it is just a few steps away. The A/C in our rooms worked very well. Not everything on the menu was available, but every meal we ate there was very good to excellent. We will definitely go back when we come to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Clean, well kept place. The receptionist was surly, dismissive and rude. Spoiled anotherwise pleasant stay.