Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has lost its spark

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We were early arriving , so understood the room was not ready .Told to return in 1 hour .Which we did .The key was thrust at us and no help offered with bags .All rooms are upstairs .The Internet was terrible in the room and the bath room was dirty and so was the passage to the room . We had to ask for coffee / tea making facilities as not in room as advertised .The owner did try to address all these problems but he really needs to step up and do something about them not just give excuses .Hotel is not manned until 0800 so if you have a problem with no electricity during the night you just have to wait .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The cute hotel and the staff is super friendly.
Cons: I think that it will be nice to have a pool.
Location: El Valle de Anton, the beach and Coronado.
The staff is really nice. They recommended places to go and see. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Panama

Not Fancy, but Well Worth the Price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of rooms Restaurant
Cons: New pillows would be good
Location: Near the beach Surfing Shell collecting Gold nearby in Coronado
This small hotel should be high on your list of you want functional and clean, but not necessarily fancy. It is a small establishment (only 5 Rooms, all of which are upstairs) but very clean with large rooms and comfortable beds, and the restaurant food is excellent. Ivan, the owner, is very warm and welcoming. The staff could use some training in customer service, but they do warm up after awhile. While not directly on the beach, it is just a few steps away. The A/C in our rooms worked very well. Not everything on the menu was available, but every meal we ate there was very good to excellent. We will definitely go back when we come to the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Clean, well kept place. The receptionist was surly, dismissive and rude. Spoiled anotherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très joli hôtel dans un jardin ravissant au calme.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement. Le calme. Le jardin.
Cons: Aider les clients à monter leurs bagages à l'étage, simple courtoisie.
Location: Petit village sécurisé, très calme, avec de jolies maisons. La plage très grande à marée basse, magnifique avec ses rochers à découvert.
A deux pas de la plage, hôtel très sympathique, au calme sans musique tonitruante. Chambre avec balcon d'où l'on voit les crabes et les chats vivrent en harmonie. Un jardin parfaitement conçu et entretenu. Un raté, le premier jour, le fromage du petit déjeuné (genre tostinette !!) servi dans son plastique dans l'assiette. Visiblement il y a deux équipes qui dirigent cet hôtel. Et l'une est parfaite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay But Not recommendable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is close to the beach!if you have a car you can go to other nice beaches as well!the rooms are clean and nice,but not very special!the breakfast is good!we did not try the food in the evening but it looked very good as well,but it is compared to other places in the area a lot more expensive!the hotel staff is everything else but friendly and helpful!everything seems to be too much for them!i think,smiling and being friendly and attentive is a must in this kind of business!anyhow,we are glad that we stayed there only 2 nights and we are not going there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gräumige Zimmer. Sehr angenehm und preiswert.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
In der Nebensaison wenig los aber dafür geeignet für lange einsame strandspaziergänge und wellenbeobachtungen.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Ogden, UT

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This is a clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced small hotel. Staff was wonderful. Food was excellent. The only drawback was that all the guest rooms are upstairs with no elevator. We traveled with my mother, age 77, who had difficulty with the steep stairs.
4 out of 5
by Gobsmacked from Atlanta

Coronado area hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi speed
This hotel is about 10 km from the hustle & bustle of Coronado. There is no elevator, so if you travel with heavy luggage, that is a disadvantage as all the rooms are upstairs. The beach is very rocky. At low tide, the water is very far from the hotel. There is no real ocean view from the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with a decent shower. The WiFi is very spotty and the signal was never above "low." All in all, a nice hotel for people who travel light and don't need fast internet.
5 out of 5
by Randall from Peoria, IL

Great secluded rural hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly facility. Eat meals on the veranda or on the hotel grounds. Tropical setting.
Cons: Needs a bathroom exhaust fan for circulation.
Location: Close to Coronado for meals, shopping and beaches. 20 minutes drive to the mountain village of El Valle.
This is a great little hotel. American standard hotel rooms with great walk in tiled shower. The whole property is clean and tidy. Ample parking. The hotel next door (there are 3 hotels in a cluster) has a great pool. Have lunch or dinner around the pool or on the extensive veranda over looking the Pacific Ocean. The restaurant at Manglar Lodge is far superior to others in the area. The desk personnel speak English and are quite helpful with area information. Very close to the beach but no beach or ocean view.