Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Small and quiet hotel, 2 minute walk to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Friendly owners.
Location: Surfing at the adjacent beach break. Sitting the beach. Hotel has a small restaurant and canteen, there are a couple other restaurants adjacent.
Clean, quiet. Good water pressure, new air conditioners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Close to beach- walk to beach- food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Owners are great

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: clean, comfortable, restaurant on the main level, outdoor showers are great to wash off sand before going back to your room, it has air conditioning,
Location: the beach is very close and two surf schools which also do rentals of surf boards.
This is a great hotel and very close to the beach. The owners are wonderful and made our stay very comfortable. The night we were there they had live music and happy hour drink specials, they said they do this every couple of weeks normally. This was the highlight of our trip to Panama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful owner!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Quiet and quaint. Out of the way. Great food and the staff was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lush tropical setting. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good food at the restaurant at a reasonable price. Good cable and internet connections. Close walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pedasi

Nice Little Getaway Spot

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly owners and staff
Cons: A generator for power outages which happen all too frequently in the country.
Location: Very good surfing and water activities. We were there to shop in the Coronado area.
This small hostel is a lovely little getaway spot. We arrived early before check in time and were treated to some local craft beers in the lounge. Our room was extremely spacious and very clean with a beautiful king size bed. We had dinner in the lounge and enjoyed a generous serving of fish and chips. The menu has great variety and look forward to going back someday to try out the rest of it.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before over the last four years and really enjoyed our stays. It's been a couple of years since we stayed here last and we saw a big change. There isn't a refrigerator or coffee maker in the rooms any more. The internet was very slow and there was a bee hive on the balcony of the first room we were given. They moved us to a different room, which we were glad about. The place is still clean but just not well taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Christophe

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The food is amazing as is the service!
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Armand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels