Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful owner!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Quiet and quaint. Out of the way. Great food and the staff was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lush tropical setting. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good food at the restaurant at a reasonable price. Good cable and internet connections. Close walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pedasi

Nice Little Getaway Spot

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly owners and staff
Cons: A generator for power outages which happen all too frequently in the country.
Location: Very good surfing and water activities. We were there to shop in the Coronado area.
This small hostel is a lovely little getaway spot. We arrived early before check in time and were treated to some local craft beers in the lounge. Our room was extremely spacious and very clean with a beautiful king size bed. We had dinner in the lounge and enjoyed a generous serving of fish and chips. The menu has great variety and look forward to going back someday to try out the rest of it.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here before over the last four years and really enjoyed our stays. It's been a couple of years since we stayed here last and we saw a big change. There isn't a refrigerator or coffee maker in the rooms any more. The internet was very slow and there was a bee hive on the balcony of the first room we were given. They moved us to a different room, which we were glad about. The place is still clean but just not well taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Christophe

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The food is amazing as is the service!
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Armand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location to Beach is excellent.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It met our basic needs and provided clean rooms and a restaurant. The location is close to the beach. Staff are friendly.
Cons: Clean up garbage in river beside hotel,
Location: There are surf schools and rental shops in area. There are a few hostels and restaurants too.
Rooms are clean with A/C. Ask for a room with a safe and balcony as not all rooms have these features. Communication in English was difficult with some of the staff but we were able to get our questions answered. The beaches are amazing and you can walk them easily at low tide. During high tide walking is extremely difficult. There is a hotel in front of this hotel so there are no beach views; however in the evening you are in a much quieter location.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniela from California

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property is quaint with a well groomed garden but the neighborhood is dodgy even with the presence of a security guard at night. Our room was a good size with a nice shower/good water pressure and the ability to open the windows which we liked. The carpet however was disgustingly dirty with tons of hair (not ours) stuck to both sides. The room was not cleaned during our twonight stay which surprised us. The breakfast was good but not amazing as people been reporting. I did not like the service however. The three people that served as barely smiled and certainly didnt go the extra mile to make one feel welcome or to provide a bit of customer service one would expect from a hotel. I often saw them sit around and watch TV. The area was quiet but on Saturday night we were woken up at 1am by super loud music which was extremely unpleasant keeping us up for over an hour. I will not return nor recommend.