Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Luke from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
One complaint is that the wifi was very poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to explore Florence

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! We were here for two nights on our honeymoon and the location and staff were great. Breakfast was very good with cappuccino and an omelet along with the typical breakfast fruits, breads ect. They were very helpful and it was a very pleasant stay. We parked in their private lot for 18 euro per day with unlimited in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 12, 2015
Ncie place to relax and stay out of the busy cities. Excelent toom.and bath very clean and excellent breakfast. I recommend it 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

very pleasant experiance

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: firendly staff. clean rooms,
Cons: better beds
Location: location is ferfect to explore Tuscany
very clean. good breakfasts with a beautifull view. good location to explore Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful location surrounded by vineyards

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
We were thrilled when we arrived. It is a beautiful spot completely untouched by anything " touristy". It was a little hard to find but that may have been due to the GPS we were using The keepers are extremely pleasant, the breakfast was good, and there's even a very clean pool. The wifi could only be used on the terrace but it was a beautiful place to sit so it didn't bother me. I could have stayed there for hours. We were visiting Florence and it was about a twenty minute drive away. It was so nice to leave the city to return there and it served as a great location for exploring nearby vineyards as well. I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete,Terry, Jas from Hereford, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Lovely hotel set in beautiful countryside with great views. Simone was very pleasant and helpful, even with limited English and our non existent Italian. Perfect base to explore Florence, Pisa, Siena and the surrounding area by car. We walked to San Casciano in Val de Pesa during the day, but you have to walk on the road, so not recommended for night time, although there are some nice places to eat there. Very nice restaurant at end of track, although we did find it fairly expensive. Another place to eat is Trattoria La Baracchina which is a short drive, set in woodland and very popular with the locals. Breakfast at hotel was good and Simone was very accommodating when we needed to eat earlier than normal. All in all we had a great holiday and hopefully will return one day!
5 out of 5
by PR from Florida

Outstanding Views of Chianty Country

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed very much the location and the view!! Breakfast was very good and staff was nice and helpful. We will definitely recommend it to all our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from London, UK

Lovely views

Posted Sep 1, 2012
By far the best feature of this B&B is its location. The views from the terrace are breathtaking. I recommend waking up earlier and seeing the mist rising above the vineyards. The breakfast was beautiful. The swimming pool was quite large, and you could see the beautiful valleys whilst in it. The owner (Simone) recommended a local restaurant (Baracchina), which turned out to be a real delight. They serve traditional Tuscan food, and I must say I had the best dinner there whilst in Italy. Do have dinner there whilst staying at the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome secret place

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
Simone is wonderfull and very helpful. The view of this place is something else, right in the middle of the Chianti region, right in the middle of a vineyard. The inn has breakfast included, eggs, ham, bacon, rolls, expresso drinks, cereal, natural squeezed juices. There's a restaurant about 500 yards away where they produce their own wine; WOW what a wine! you got to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, FREE PARKING!!

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, and is within an easy walking distance to most anywhere that tourists would go. We slept really well every night. FREE PARKING was the reason we made a reservation with this hotel and we were NOT disappointed!!