Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA USA

Nice Villa, quite & private.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Spacious with beautiful views of surrounding vineyards & olive trees. In secluded & very quite area. Large kitchen & dining room. Actual building site is located on private road, approx. 2 miles from the winery site. No staff present or available at actual site, only in the winery(during business hours). During business hours called office ph number and alternative ph number, staff did not pick up. Only interfaced with staff members at check-in.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Fernandina Beach

Absolute Gem

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
As long as you're okay with checking in/out in a different place than you'll stay, this is a winner. Heat costs extra, but staying literally IN a vineyard is incredible. The two bedrooms and bathrooms are perfect for two couples or a couple with kids.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from SLC

Another Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is the fourth time we've stayed at Villa Pian di Noci, the only property in Italy we continue to return to. The apartments are so tastefully built and furnished. Everything from the A/C to hot water to wifi functioned as it should. The beautiful pool was a welcome relief from the hot summer sun. And the environs, in the heart of Chianti and situated well among Florence, Siena and San G, couldn't be better. Another great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Simone Coppi, Hotel Management
Grazie Jeffrey
5 out of 5
by Michael from Aberdeen

Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights and regret it was not a longer stay. The lodgings and facilities are excellent and the wine from the owner's vineyard is superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Simone Coppi, Hotel Management
many thanks for your nice message. I hopw to see again in my winery.
5 out of 5
by Neil from USA

Amazing villa

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
My friends and I loved this villa. It is in the heart of Chianti, and it's a very, very nice place. The three of us stayed in a 3-bedroom unit with a kitchen and two baths. It was more than comfortable, and I wish we had spent longer here. Very, very difficult to find the check-in location (at a winery), and then we followed the manager from the winery to the villa. My advice: insist on better directions than the map of Chianti that the manager will send you. You'll need it.
5 out of 5
by John S from NYC

Amazing villa on a beautiful vineyard

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very big, clean, and situated in the middle of a beautiful vineyard. The owners are really nice and helpful. And their wine is terrific. You can't beat this place, especially in this price range
4 out of 5
by Mary from Usa

Nice stay, need signs!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Tough time finding the place. Very nice, though did not get the room with kitchen I reserved. Beautiful area. Look for Palgio, not villa pian de noci!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
This accommodation advertises: "espresso makers and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms offer showers with rainfall showerheads, and bidets. All units have kitchens with stove tops, full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, and cookware/dishes/utensils." There are no espresso or coffee/tea makers. There are no rainfall showerheads. There are no kitchens. The locale is beautiful and the apartment is new and clean, but most of what is promised is not delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Simone Coppi, Hotel Management
Not all the apartments, rented for one night only has the kitchen. The client can tell us this when she entered in the apartment, but she didn't it. This was a good way to avoid the cost of the night and she tried to do it, but we asked a 50% for this apt just 50 € for an apt with 2 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms + living room....... And now we have this review!
5 out of 5
by Femi007 from ZH

Chiantishire at its best

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely, peaceful, modern farm house apartment located in the heart of central Tuscany. Apartment we stayed at had three 3 bedrooms including a living room big enough to accommodate 6-8 people. Important to note that the kitchen mentioned in the Hotel description is not within the apartment but is a separate unit which would suggest sharing with other apts in the farm house (Guess 2 other apts). Apartment offered excellent wifi connection and satellite channels. The bed was comfortable with new bed furnishings l. Overall, a very nice apartment and place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel esp during the summer months to allow for a dip in the pool.
5 out of 5
by Oriana from Sarasota, Florida

Beautiful and cozy!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay at, felt like real tuscany! we will go back there for sure! The owners are amazing, we had a problem with the internet, and they took care of it straight away, even when it was already 9 p.m. and when they live at another place about 5 min from there, we really appreciated that. We totally fell in love with it!