Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

San Clemente lacks in above average hotels

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I’ll begin by saying the staff were outstanding and our bookings were honored. We loved the location near the beach, Ellie’s and the cute downtown. Good free parking. So 5* location and staff. (Except the immmediate area is a bit seedy) We also didn’t mind that this property is an older 50’s style property. It’s funky, quiet and relaxing. While we were there the Vista fires broke out and the management housed everyone without gouging prices. So the average stars? Hard bed and pillows. Average breakfast in an old converted hotel room. And it really is simply an average property. Sadly there simply aren’t many above average choices in San Clemente. Sad for such a great little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great stay!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything from friendly staff to all the amenities. Free breakfast, pool and fitness center.
Cons: It's all good.
Location: shopping, beach, eateries, parks.
A very nice stay for the weekend with family. Close to the beach, shopping center and old town. Casa romantica and the farmers market were amazing as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eric M, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Deepe for the Great Review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The stay was great. The signage was a little challenging at night. Beautiful city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel had all the amenities and was very clean. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana, ca

Fun, casual getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I spent one night at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and comfortable the room actually was! The best part for us was the jetted tub!!! The tub alone made our trip so memorable. Also, the breakfast was great! The lady serving breakfast was very friendly. We will definitely be booking a room here next time we are in San Clemente. It is also only a ten minute walk to Pizza Port!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Clemente

Great hotel, great staff, everything was clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Staff all great, helpful. Everything was clean, great breakfast, and breakfast host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and Fresh!
This is a real nice hotel. Pricing was incredible. Rooms are clean and fresh. Great location. The lady in the breakfast room was funny and cheerful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The front desk staff was professional and helpful and the breakfast attendant was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Due to a family emergency we had to cancel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: Customer service.
Terrible experience. Due to a family emergency we had to cancel our stay for October 9-13. When we called and cancelled two weeks in advance we were told they could not and would not refund our payment which was charged on VISA. We have contacted Wells Fargo Bank and asked for a cancellation of the charge on our VISA bill. Thus far no response from Casa Blanca Inn at San Clemente California. Up to this point I would give the staff a 1 rating as not willing to work with their clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you were unable to make your reservation at our property. When making reservations with Expedia & other 3rd party booking sites and choose the non - refundable rate you are agreeing to that term at the time of booking. These discounts are significant and the charges cannot be waived. In the future we encourage you to choose a rate that is refundable when these types of emergencies arise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here for a wedding. The location was great. Super close to everything in San Clemente. Would stay again.