Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Prime Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This hotel is a 3-5 minute walk to the ocean and the town restaurants, etc., are right there. Affordable and comfortable. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake San Marcos, CA

Right in the Center of Everything

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great bed and good lighting in the bathroom. Very large room. Ocean view. Otherwise this is your budget motel experience. Walls are thin and the place is a bit in need of sprucing. We were only there one night to sleep after a lively New Year's Eve wedding at the Casino. Then left the next morning for another party. Location is the best and it was relatively quiet. Just thankful we could get a decent place near our party venues. No serious complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise AZ

Beautiful

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location, room, food, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the beach. San Clemente is beautiful and there is lots to do.
Great place to stay. Huge rooms with elegant amenities. Great breakfast too! I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We didn't stay in the hotel except to sleep. The time we were there was nice. The breakfast lady was so friendly and really went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Angell, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay here with us at the Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel. Our Breakfast Lady's name is Angell and we are pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast Room Experience. Regards, Angell Ferguson Guest Relations Specialist Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

San Clemente lacks in above average hotels

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I’ll begin by saying the staff were outstanding and our bookings were honored. We loved the location near the beach, Ellie’s and the cute downtown. Good free parking. So 5* location and staff. (Except the immmediate area is a bit seedy) We also didn’t mind that this property is an older 50’s style property. It’s funky, quiet and relaxing. While we were there the Vista fires broke out and the management housed everyone without gouging prices. So the average stars? Hard bed and pillows. Average breakfast in an old converted hotel room. And it really is simply an average property. Sadly there simply aren’t many above average choices in San Clemente. Sad for such a great little town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Angell, Hotel Management
Dear AZ girl, Thank you for your kind review of our property ambiance and the location. Regards, Angell Ferguson Guest Relations Specialist Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great stay!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything from friendly staff to all the amenities. Free breakfast, pool and fitness center.
Cons: It's all good.
Location: shopping, beach, eateries, parks.
A very nice stay for the weekend with family. Close to the beach, shopping center and old town. Casa romantica and the farmers market were amazing as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eric M, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Deepe for the Great Review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The stay was great. The signage was a little challenging at night. Beautiful city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Angell, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", Thank you so much for taking the time to include your comments regarding the recent stay with us at the Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel. Please contact us for your next reservation. Regards, Angell Ferguson Customer Relations Specialist Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel had all the amenities and was very clean. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana, ca

Fun, casual getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I spent one night at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and comfortable the room actually was! The best part for us was the jetted tub!!! The tub alone made our trip so memorable. Also, the breakfast was great! The lady serving breakfast was very friendly. We will definitely be booking a room here next time we are in San Clemente. It is also only a ten minute walk to Pizza Port!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Angell, Hotel Management
Dear Silvia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful comments regarding the recent stay with us at the Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel. We are pleased that our location, your room and the Breakfast were "Great". The Breakfast Lady's name is Angell and she will be here for your next stay! Our staff will appreciate your high Customer Service rating. Please contact us for your next reservation. Regards, Angell Ferguson Customer Relations Specialist Best Western Casa Blanca Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Clemente

Great hotel, great staff, everything was clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Staff all great, helpful. Everything was clean, great breakfast, and breakfast host