Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from the center of town

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Further from town than we like but the room was quite nice inside. It was also quiet and the bed was comfortable. Great breakfast spot right next door which was a treat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The housekeepers did an excellent job cleaning the room, however, the room wreaked of urine and musk. Though the owner agreed to move me, he was not very kind about it. He thought it smelled fine, even though two housekeepers agreed with me. He also did not offer to unload my car...even though I was the only customer at the time and the phones weren’t ringing off the hook. The initial greeting into the hotel was non existing as well. I’m sorry I have to stay here again...only because I can’t get a refund; pains me to pay for rude/inconsiderate service!!! The owner needs to polish up his etiquete/communication skills!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Curtains need to be a bit shorter over the ac unit.
Location: Good location a quick walk (under the interstate) to a nice beach.
The hotel was in a great location with very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Love this hotel!!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Loved our large suite room! Very clean, newer hotel with new carpeting and nice pool!
Location: This hotel was very conveniently located right by the Pacific Coast Highway (101) - very easy to find! Directly south of Laguna Beach.
Beautiful, large suite room! Very clean and new! Great, friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub! Nice breakfast, too, which was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

San Clemente Bargain

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location, the price, and the very nice room.
Location: We went to Dana Point for whale watching and found the drive to be nice along the Pacific Coast Highway. This hotel is close to the beach.
We stayed at the Comfort Suites and found this hotel to be a bargain. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and took care of our needs. This hotel is close to the freeway and can be noisy. Most of the hotels we searched were close to the freeway so I guess the noise is unavoidable. Our room was in the back, facing away from the freeway, and found that the noise was not too bad. We would stay here again on our next visit to San Clemente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Clemente

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall good experience, comfortable king size bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert AZ

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice clean rooms, comfy bed. Air conditioner/ heater needs to be updated. Knob was off ours & had a hard time turning the heat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Victimized by expedia

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Very prompt handling onslaught of evacuees
Due to wildfire in Southern California we were evacuated at night, in rush to leave my husband booked this room not realizing it was offered Friday of following week not tonight. Get to hotel they wouldn't change so had to pay again for night needed. It was Less than expedia rate. Neither expedia nor hotel would cancel. Expedia has 1 night penalty for cancelling. We only needed for 1 night There are laws regarding gouging in state of emergency evacuation but guess they don't apply to expedia. Lesson learned. I am sure this won't stay posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Terrible breakfast, food was bland and greasy. The hotel staff had a long any noisy conversTion in the dining area the entire time I was eating breakfast . There was and is evidence of mold in the bathroom of my room. The paint was Bubbled and chipped around shower. I am so very surprised Expedia actually recommends the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita ca

Nice and cozy hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The staff was friendly. The food was good and whatever you needed they were ready to accommodate. The only problem i had was that the phone in my room didn’t work. Small thing to deal with but i hates having to go downstairs to the desk every time i had a question.