Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, Ca

Nice place and nice staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: the hotel was close to our destination. the health club facilities were good. Two televisions and free wi-fi and the breakfast buffet sealed the deal
Location: The things nearby such as golf, beach and shopping weren't why we were there.
We were here to attend a surprise birthday party for our son. The hotel was very nice, the health club was suitable for my needs and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely consider this hotel for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.H. CA

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The Hampton Inn in San Clemente was a great place to stay close to the beach. The staff there was fantastic, and we had a very comfortable and clean room. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best ever hotel stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: It has all f the things we like to do.
We are just thrilled to say we never had a better hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West ardiner, Maine

Great hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I want to be picky, fan in bathroom a bit loud.
Location: Close to beaches, pier, restaurants.
Room had amazing view of pool, golf course and hills. Staff incredible, helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent including outdoor eating area. Beaches and Pier 5 to 10 minute drive with excellent restaurants, other restaurants 5 to 10 minute walk. Parking close to elevator to room. A great place and people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the service
Cons: noise level from the freeway
Amy at the front desk was amazing and so very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Suites and Neighborhood

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable suites and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Only improvement would be a larger sitting area to eat breakfast.
Location: Safe, quiet location. Close to freeway and next to Golf Course. The pier is a short drive away.
Had a very clean and comfortable Suite at the Hampton Inn in San Clemente. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Close to Freeway, next to Golf Course. The Pier is a short drive away. I loved their delicious, complimentary breakfast in the morning. Only improvement I would suggest is a larger sitting area for breakfast. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Iowa

Great staff, good comfort, and great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location was great for this hotel. Room was of great size (room #318). Staff was phenomenal. On-site laundry (2 washers/2 dryers). Loved breakfast.
Cons: The elevator is slow, but, we were on vacation, so no hurrying for us.
Location: San Clemente Beach, North side of Camp Pendleton. Outlet mall.
Immediately upon check-in, we were greeted by Herman, who was great at ensuring we got the room as requested earlier in our reservation process. Herman also ensured we understood what amenities were available to us, when breakfast was, and the yummy cookies available in the evenings (until they run out, of course) near the front desk. Great hotel conveniently located on El Camino Real, so if you are staying in the local radius of San Clemente, really no need to get on the sometimes congested I-5. This hotel is within walking distance to the beach, convenience stores, etc., and within driving distance to the local outlet mall. While we didn't utilize the pool/hot tub, our room was directly over it and it looked inviting (no time to enjoy it though for us). We were initially concerned with being on the 3rd floor over the pool, but we did not experience any residential noise from it even going to bed early as we did. Breakfast (and the staff who maintained it), was excellent. They never let anything get empty. We enjoyed waffles, croissants, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, cut up fruit, oatmeal, eggs (hard boiled, scrambled, omelet) made various different ways during our stay, and a meat as well, so it did not seem redundant. The only thing we found that needed updating was the elevator. It was extremely slow and there was only one. So if you stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors, just be mindful of that. They do have stairs on each side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcella

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Herman was awesome at check-in. Bed was very comfy. Room was clean but smelled musty and like old smoke. We were on the golf course side so it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf - Beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Next to San Clemente municipal golf course and nice beach town.