Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Excellent Staff. Great Breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It is close to everything and the staff is very friendly and so very helpful!
Location: It is close to most everything! Loved it!
We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closet door off track. Would not close.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Rooms and hotel need to modernize and redecorate especially since it is right beside a brand new outlet mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Stayed because of a baseball tournament.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It’s a nice hotel, quiet, decent breakfast. I gave a 4 Star for cleanliness due to the fact the soap from the previous people had not been cleaned off in the shower. it was actually stuck to the time so it was obvious it’s been there a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Had a great-comfortable stay here. The staff was wonderful and very helpful... We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

San Clemente Value

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: breakfast selection
Location: Easy freeway access
This is a clean hotel with a friendly staff. The location was very convenient and the price was right. I recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great stay for few nights to visit family riot to disneyland teip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the areas that I needed to go

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the way everyone cared about our needs.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was near all the locations that I needed to visity.
Good Customer service. Clean rooms. excellent view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This place was great! The staff was great and friendly the room was very nice and even though it was close to the freeway it was very quiet! Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Went to Cali for a long weekend. The Holiday Inn Express was awesome. From the front desk, to everyone who worked there (seriously!), to the breakfast and pool. Wonderful location and staff. Whoever trains this team is doing a stellar job. Call out to the ladies in the kitchen and in particular Tesh and Kawika at the front desk. You guys are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to beach, close to shops, wasn't too thrilled with breakfast: omelette was processed and tasted like it , bread was dry. Everything else about the hotel was great.