Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Great Little Hotel, Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the peer, the cleanliness and modern amenities.
Cons: The advertised "continental breakfast" was the only thing that could be improved, but we weren't counting on it anyway.
Location: Great Location! Close to the beach, the pier, the grocery store, restaurants & bars. It was perfectly located!
We stayed here over the July 4th weekend, for 3 nights; it was Perfect. The gentlemen at the front desk and the housekeeping staff were wonderful. The room was very clean with modern upgrades. Parking was easy, and it's in close proximity to the major attractions in San Clemente. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone who is on a budget, and looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location within walking distance of bea

Posted May 21, 2017
Overall, we were comfortable and the hotel meet our expectations. Convenient location within walking distance of beach and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but horroible breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decent at ta reasonable price, but the breakfast was not acceptable. We got to the breakfast area 40 minutes before the end of breakfast hours, and there were 3 yogurt , 2 granola bars and 2 apples left. That's it. This is by far the worst breakfast experience we have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife was a bit skeptical when we pulled up but inside the rooms they were quite nice and up to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. On our trip we went to the SAN Diego Zoo and Disneyland. The hotel is close to the freeway entrance which made it very convenient to get to both parks. There is also really good food near the hotel. The donut shop down the street is amazing! And we also ate burgers from Mr.Pete's Burgers which were so good. I would definitely stay here again. The family that runs the hotel were very kind. They were incredible. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great property, completely remodeled. It was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Quick and easy. No issues and parking is free too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well maintained

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very well kept hotel even though it is quite small. Would definitely stay here again. It was clean, easily accessible and though we couldn't walk to downtown we were close enough that the drive was nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bloody Comforter! Holes in the wall, Nosey Managers, Rude Management, Hard uncomfortable Beds...NO ICE MACHINE!! EXPENSIVE!!