Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truth in advertising

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Fix the exterior door
Location: Traffic noise
This is not a hotel, just a modest motel. That list a view??? All rooms face a bust 4-lane busy road, across from an auto repair shop and a 7/11. The lobby displays a 4.5 Trip Advisor rating? Very nice room though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Comfortable!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice bed and pillows!!! It was comfortable and was surprisingly nice! From the exterior you would question wether your room was going to be what you expected and you walked in to a clean, nicely updated room, with great beds!! The breakfast was also surprisingly good! It was your typical continental breakfast but because it’s in the checkin office you would think you get coffee and a croissant at best! However there were Bagels, pastries, croissants, granola bars, etc. so it was good!! Toiletries were nothing you could count on so ask for more when you check in they were extremely small shampoo and conditioner!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Got billed for extra person, no extra bed delivere

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I had to pay for extra friend of mine who stayed. Yet the "hotel" refused to give us an extra bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Early check in fee

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I arrived to the hotel 3 hours before check in time (4:00 pm), the fee for early check in is $35.00 and has to be in cash. Room is nice, clean, close to the beach(driving 3 or 4 minutes)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Difficult to Rate

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is a mixed bag. The neighbourhood is marginal though conveniently located to I5. There is a lot of road noise as the rooms front onto a busy thoroughfare. There are beautiful rose bushes that are well tended without which the property would be quite barren and unattractive. The rooms are a nice size and the beds very comfortable. The shower is very nice with functioning drains and a very nice shower head. There is no ice machine available on the property though the owner was nice and provided me with a small container of ice. There are safes in the room, though ours wasn't working. Again, the owner was responsive and provided a work around. The continental breakfast was disappointing and uninviting. My biggest issue with the hotel is the price. At $175/night including taxes it is way overpriced. I'm sure some of this has to do with what the market will bear but I can't see that its amenities warrant the price we paid. This may be a function of it being located in a beach town, but still, we were left feeling like we had overpaid. That said, there was very little for less than this price available.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Reasonably priced

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
For a no frills hotel, this service concentrated on the small things, like complimentary bottles of water, and Paul Mitchell soaps and shampoo. We caught a special price of 82 $ a nite with Hotels.com. No continental breakfast but plenty of eating places within a mile or so. The a/c was a wall unit over the mirror and the sound helped drown out traffic noise. Good TV, Wifi not so good. Very comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
cleaniness of room was scary and the grounds of hotel needed help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena

surprisingly clean with a great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean, had no bugs and The air conditioner worked great
When I first saw the outside of the hotel I was a little concerned but the room itself was very clean and comfortable we stayed two nights and had no problems with any bugs
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Very clean and a great value.