Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Clemente

Great view and service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Lady at the front was so nice. And they don't push you out the door when you're a few minutes late
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, CA

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a beach community and has easy freeway access. The room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished (new furnishings, flooring, electronics). The Wifi needs to be improved so it can be accessed in the room
Location: This is a beach community and besides the beach and the pier there are many great restaurants and things to do
The hotel is in an older part of San Clemente and has very easy freeway access. A little too easy, as the freeway noise is only drowned out by the air conditioner. The ocean view in some rooms that is referred to in the hotel's ad is over the freeway and the noise wall on the far side of the freeway. It is far enough from the beach that you must drive to get there. The hotel is older and in need of refurbishment. There was some mold in the shower and the diverter valve to turn on the shower barely worked. We had to ask the management to reboot the TV cable system for the entire hotel so it would work. We stayed on the top floor (3rd) and could only get the Wifi outside on the balcony. The bed was comfortable enough and aside from the shower mold, the room was clean. There is very limited parking (one car per room) and it is very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
In town for a wedding, comfortable and affordable for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Wonderful employees, super clean, large parking lot, safe area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
need to upgrade .. door was hard to open, cable was not wrking, stain on bed cover, cabinets were old and heavy to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
HORRIBLY OLD AND OUTDATED! this hotel has a whole lot of potential BUT it needs to be renovated very badly! And the parking SUCKS!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

The wirst hotel in my life. This Hotel is Noise.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This noice comes from upper levels plus all the highway cars too. Also the Beds are the wors ever. Looks like Hamaca. The worst sleep ever. Never sleep. Hate this Hotel so Bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff friendly. Cleaning staff did not clean shower...left someones nasal discharge on shower floor. Location was fantastic. Check-in was quick. Outdoor patio was cute, spacious, and well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Adorable with great beach community access

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Expedia & our friends who had booked their stay with the hotel via Expedia.
Cons: We had to park across the street one night because guests who were staying had more than one vehicle parked... Which we understand is hard to enforce
Location: Short drive to Dana Point (aprox. 5-10 minutes) and within a long walk to the beach and beach community shops, restaurants, etc.
Upon booking we realized that the reservation was made with two queen beds and we contacted the hotel.They were happy to make the adjustment to a king room without any problems or additional fees as we made our booking on Expedia. We arrived early, and the manager was wonderful... She allowed us to check in early without any problem. We had a wonderful experience! The hotel was quaint, comfortable, and was super close to everything we wanted to do during our stay. We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Place, Well Maintained

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It is a great location for the price. You can see the ocean from outside of your room, although I-5 is in between. It is right off of the interstate, so there is some noise from that but it didn't bother us. Very comfortable beds. There was some mildew in the shower but not an abnormal amount. Otherwise, squeaky clean.