Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Near Freeway Coastal California Motel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location price & convienience
Cons: Noise levels & saftey
Location: Driving, beach, food & beverage, mortuary across street.
Last minute booking with good rate. Thursday night checkin with small dog. Definitely not worth the money spent. Noise legal were vey high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San clemente ca

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel was just right for what we needed! Very nice staff. Would stay again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main drag.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Four of us went. Hotel was clean and friendly and convenient to everything. Fair price. I've stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, beds and linens
Cons: Door locks
Location: Walk to restaurants and shops
I've stayed at a lot of hotels and motels, and most do not live up to the standards at the Patriots Motel. The room was clean, and the beds were great with good quality linens, which is something other hotels and motels in this category could take note of. The only less positive things I can say about the Patriots, is that I found the door lock fairly flimsy, and the shower drain seemed a little clogged. Both are easily fixed and would not prevent me from coming back. In fact, I will most likely stay there again in the coming years!
3 out of 5
by Mia

Patriots Boutique

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs major updates. The cleanliness should be improved. Has a lot of potential, but do not think it was worth the $141 I had to pay to stay one night. I would consider staying again, at same price or less, if major renovations were made. It was nice that it was walking distance from a lot, but that was probably the best thing about the stay. I regret not spending an extra $60 to stay at a neighboring hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

Cool, Homey, Comfortable San Clemente Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Really laid back and unpretentious.
Cons: The quirks make it great!
Location: San Clemente is a fun beach town.
I saw on reviewer who said that it's a lot like staying at a friends house. That was pretty much spot on! The place was way laid back and really comfortable. The room was pretty big and filled with little touches that made one feel at home, and the bed was really comfortable. I thought that it might be a little noisy being so close to the highway, but I never heard a single car. I would totally stay there again if I'm in San Clemente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australian

Close to restaurants

Posted May 30, 2017
We had 3 days in San Clemente and this place was ideal for walking to pier, shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfy

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad nights sleep

Posted May 25, 2017
The bed was nicely made up however it was hard as a rock and terribly uncomfortable. Good location, a little noisy but close to shopping and restaurants.