Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Overpriced for a bed and shower

Posted Oct 27, 2017
For check in I waited for someone to be there until I finally decided to call the phone number of the hotel for assistance. There is no coffee in the room and you have to wait until 7am for coffee outside the door of the office. You need to buy ice at the gas station down the street. There is no carpet so there’s less germs in the room, so that’s a good thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Near Freeway Coastal California Motel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location price & convienience
Cons: Noise levels & saftey
Location: Driving, beach, food & beverage, mortuary across street.
Last minute booking with good rate. Thursday night checkin with small dog. Definitely not worth the money spent. Noise legal were vey high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San clemente ca

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel was just right for what we needed! Very nice staff. Would stay again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main drag.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Four of us went. Hotel was clean and friendly and convenient to everything. Fair price. I've stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Little Motel!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed her a few times already and will continue to come back. Its location is within walking distance of the pier and all the food and shops. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are simple but cute and clean.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice! Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, beds and linens
Cons: Door locks
Location: Walk to restaurants and shops
I've stayed at a lot of hotels and motels, and most do not live up to the standards at the Patriots Motel. The room was clean, and the beds were great with good quality linens, which is something other hotels and motels in this category could take note of. The only less positive things I can say about the Patriots, is that I found the door lock fairly flimsy, and the shower drain seemed a little clogged. Both are easily fixed and would not prevent me from coming back. In fact, I will most likely stay there again in the coming years!
4 out of 5
by gail

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in great location. Staff was very friendly & rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The floor was gritty with sand. The faucet for cold water in the shower was broken, so only scalding hot water was available. There were cockroaches in the bathroom at night. There is no coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This motel is what other motels should strive to be. I am so glad that we found this lovely place to stay for our trip. It shows everywhere that the owners take care of this place and consider their guests requirements and comforts. We had a lovely, clean and inviting room with everything that we needed for the night- a fridge to store children's medicine and food supplies for our day out; a large enough space for 2 adults and 2 children; a nice, clean, fairly large and welcoming bathroom with walk-in shower. Drawbacks- we needed the A/C running all night and it was loud (it was a hot weekend), wi-fi was unusable for 4 gadgets- we gave up. Staff were superb, but morning coffee could be better.