Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Short walk to the beach, close to places to eat. Park across the street. Room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was nice. Coffee, juice, bagels, sweet rolls. The staff was awesome. Very friendly. I would choose this place again if I'm ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
by Russ

Great room

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Would not hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB,CA

Bedbugs!

Posted May 2, 2017
A huge bed bug ran across my husbands pillow in the middle of the night. We grabbed it with a napkin and threw it in the trash. We lifted up the sheets and found two more tiny small ones. We called the front desk and told him we needed to check out and needed a refund, he refused to believe us and wanted to see the bug so we dug it out of the trash to show him and to our surprise, it was still alive!! Eewww. After that, he gave us a refund with no further problems.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Awesome Hotel. Awesome Price, Awesome People.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
After reading all of the reviews I was very nervous about staying here, however, I couldn't spend the 150 plus dollars per night that the other hotels wanted. I have to say I was very very very relieved and will stay here when we go see our son next time! The room was very clean, staff came in to tidy up each day and I made sure to leave a $5 tip along with a note requested more towels etc. or whatever else we needed. Staff was very friendly (never had any issues with a night manager per other comments I read). There was not any construction going on (again per comments online) and there was not an 'odor' that was irritating. I did smell a VERY SLIGHT scent of moth balls but I have sever asthma, allergies and sinusitis and after the first few seconds of walking into the room could not smell it again. The comments also stated the continental breakfast was terrible but I disagree. My husband stays with Marriott when he is sent out for work, and I will sometimes go with him. Marriott has an amazing breakfast with fresh mixed fruit etc. I did not think the continental breakfast was at all bad here! They served very yummy bagels with cream cheese, packaged pastries, packaged breakfast bars, coffee, juice, and oatmeal. It was yummy and way better than spending a bunch of money on eating out for breakfast too! Your trip is what you make it. Yes, the rooms are not a Hyatt Regency, however, they are very clean, solid and comfortable. Like I said, I would stay here again!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Clean Safe Economy Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nothing fancy, but it has everything you need. My husband and I stayed here for 10 days, while house-hunting in San Clemente. I stayed the first night alone, and felt completely safe. No weirdos lurking around, just families and people on business trips etc. Great central area. Walking distance to the beach. Free parking, wifi, and continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and large, and come equipped with all the basics you need: strong wifi signal, AC, iron/ironing board, safe, small fridge and freezer, coffee maker and coffee, microwave, hairdryer, shower/tub with good water pressure, plenty of space to store and hang clothes, shampoo, bar soap, clean towels, large flatscreen TV with all the premium channels, and a laundromat next door. We were very comfortable here!
4 out of 5
by Marge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jerome

Don't take a room near the noisy soda machine.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. It had a microwave and a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The only problem I had with the room was that it was located near a soda machine which had a loud motor running all night. It sounded like I was sleeping next to a busy freeway. I knew not to have a room by the ice machine but didn't think about other machines. Problem at checkout. I was charged for using the safe deposit box which I did not use. Was billed for it anyway even though I was told it would be taken off the credit card charge.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I flew my girlfriend here from Texas for Easter weekend. The only slight issues I had were a faint musty smell when we first got there and I think the bed could use an update. Overall, it was exactly what we needed. We didn't sirens much time in the hotel anyway. For the price, perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS G

good stay for 3 nites.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
very nice room, with view of the ocean, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels