Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Expensive, not clean, not going back

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: They shouldn't accept reservations if major repair work is scheduled! They should not promise refunds if not planning to pay them!
I booked this TIMESHARE resort through Expedia for 3 nights Tue-Fri. >>> The pros: it is spacious and VERY close to the beach so you don't need to drive anywhere, unit has a kitchenette, you can borrow body surfs for a small fee >>> The cons: 1) the carpet was DIRTY and smelled horrible, we had to call maintenance to clean it. 2) on Wednesday they cut the water. No showers, no flushing toilets, no cooking. They could have told us ahead of time because for this price I would have found a better place 3) on Thursday we lost power in the kitchen so the coffee maker and the toaster ended up on the floor by the window. 4) parking garage is mostly rented out and there are only four spots for guests. If you get one, don't let it go otherwise you can park on the curb FAR AWAY with meters. 5) sofa-bed not comfortable 6) they offered a pathetic refund for all the inconvenience and they never paid it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean! Location was great.
Cons: The lighting and flexibility with extending the reservation.
Location: For me it was all about the beach and the restaurants, easily walkable.
I found the lighting to be strange, dim, and noisy in the bathroom sink areas. I loved how clean everything was. I liked being right by the beach. I wish I'd had a full view. I tried to extend my stay by a day and went on a wild goose chase online, by phone and in person - turns out it wasn't possible...even though the staff told me my room was available...bummer. I really like the location.
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Village, Oh

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cute beautuique hotel right across from San Clemente pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still one of our favorite places to get away to.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We love this place. Unfortunately, we didn't get our favorite suite (107) that faces the pier and instead got one that faces the street (104). You can still see and hear the waves and smell the ocean though. My only complaint is really the pillows that are too tall and put a kink in my neck. I guess I can also complain about the shower heads being below my shoulder (and I'm only 6'1"). Other than that it is Location, Location, Location. We'll be back. BTW, if the management company is reading this... put a second comfy chair near the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beatiful location. Fell asleep to the sound of waves. Nice staff and friendly residents. A few problems with hot water and fireplace but they worked to fix these things fast and were very responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carmen, Hotel Management
A Verified Traveler, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley

Nice & close to the pier & other outside amenities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Short & sweet. The only drawback is the studio /murphy bed has a gap. No headboard so pillows fall down and behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Hi Gary. Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with, we appreciate it. Our warm and friendly team awaits your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isaac

Clean and cozy

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
One night relaxing hit the jacuzzi and stayed most of the night on the balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at San Clemente Cove was so enjoyable, the people were so warm and friendly, the location was unbeatable. Great weekend away!