Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place close to all local attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We loved our stay very comfy beds and a nice view tho ir was a little overcast took a drice up the coast best views ever!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated

Posted Nov 13, 2017
needs remodeling and updating--new TVs etc. should not charge more than 100 for what they provide
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Needs upgrades!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is old - outside appearance clean- front desk staff okay nothing exceptional. 3:45 pm room not ready! Room looked clean - old needs some upgrade like window coverings - 60’s curtains. 10 PM - 12 AM DRUNKS SLAMMING DOORS YELLING AND ARGUING ! Tried to call front desk no answer. Noticed on way out parking for Highway Patrol and police - that speaks for itself. Check out never asked about stay! I know it is an older hotel and all and all kept up but dark hallways give me the creeps!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Why? I answered your review . I rate this place as a 2 or 3 on a scale of ten. I will never go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Lots of fun amenities for the family

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We played tennis and mini golf together along with air hockey and swimming in the pool. Great hotel, great location. Public beach right down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA area

Not bad but strange!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Too late to enlarge the bathroom, but they could take some lessons on how to run a motel/hotel!
It's difficult to rate this hotel/motel. I don't know but wonder if some organization with absolutely no hotel/motel experience bought an older, once-fine place, fixed it up and is trying to learn how to run it. I mean the place seemed clean, the room was attractive enough, and was well equipped with a nice little kitchenette. But the air conditioner was half behind a dresser which prevented it working well. The bathroom was incredibly small. So small that seriously, I think an obese person would have difficulty using it. Two lamps in our room apparently had burned bulbs. And here's some really strange stuff: The room had an adequate little dining table but no dining chairs. Called the office to see if they had even some folding chairs we could,use. "No." The room had a coffee maker and grounds, for one cup of coffee --- and four cups. Went to the front desk to ask for a decaf coffee and/or tea. Nope. I don't think I've stayed in a motel ---- and I've stayed in more expensive ones and much cheaper ones than this and in twenty years haven't experienced that! Nor in that time have I stayed at a motel without at least a modest comp breakfast, Not here. They do have a breakfast/lunch restaurant off the lobby. Had a good breakfast there at two to three times normal prices..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Good location , has a miniature golf area.
Cons: People above were stomping around until late.
Location: San Clemente beach, pier, places to eat, and shops.
Good place for a quick get away and also has a full kitchen with all the stuff needed to cook. Can accommodate 2 others easily with Murphy beds. Has a DVD player with library in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
In the pictures, the room look big and roomie. As soon as you enter the room it’s small nothing compared to what it showed but overall good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: N/A.
Staff is very nice, rooms are comfortable, and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta CA

Beach House

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Real nice place close o beach, but on a bluff so beach access is hard walk. Kitchen facilities in room is good, but smaller room is compact especially bathroom. Chairs not comfy. Place is clean. People are nice. Mainly older crowd. Ade le is sweet.