Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Fave

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to the beach... like 5 minute walk or you can drive down and park. Nice beach. Hotel offers lots of fun stuff for families... shuffle board, mini golf, ping pong, pool, basketball, volleyball, tennis. They were waiting for permit approval on a remodel downstairs so the gym and pool table were not available during our stay. We had wished we would have known that because we like to stay places with a gym. Room was comfy and we liked having the kitchenette. Staff could use some help with customer service. They aren't mean but aren't really welcoming either. Odd really if that's your job as a front desk person at a hotel and only thing we didn't care for about the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice remodel in the lobby area, good restaurant, very good/friendly staff.
Cons: Better insulation in rooms. Also, my room was very warm when I arrived, and there was not a thermostat to enable me to control my room's temperature.
Very friendly/helpful staff. Downside was that my room was right next to freeway, there were lots of kids staying there, and my room did not have sufficent sound-proofing so it was rather noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dirty room, loud, unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Cons: Literally everything else.
The carpet was so dirty that, after walking on it for five minutes, our feet were black. The room didn't have shampoo or soap. The rooms are not well insulated, so our upstairs neighbors kept us up all night. 10am checkout is absurd, and there is no real "late" checkout. When your check-in isn't until 4pm, this is patently unreasonable. Worst of all, when we complained about any of the foregoing to the hotel, the staff told us that they didn't care and it didn't matter, because we booked on Expedia, and not through the hotel itself. Ridiculous. AVOID THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

very clean hotel, close to beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay. Lots of activities for kids, close to beach. Very Clean. Our stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and softball fields.

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a great experience at the San Clemente Inn. 6 people fit comfortably and was well stocked with all amenities. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

San Clemente Inn

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very Nice receptionist
Cons: Clean carpet or remove it, update room, clean room
Our rating would have been much higher for the San Clemente Inn if the carpet was not stained in multiple spots. The carpet also felt greasy/grimy. It seemed like part of the room had been updated but other areas; carpet, living area, murphy beds needed some cleaning and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, relaxed atmosphere

Posted May 25, 2017
Proximity to the state park/beach and Camp Pendleton (north) was important to us and this place is both. Close enough to hear sea lions barking. Our room was in the back with a view of the ocean in the distance and nice kitchen space to make and eat simple meals in peaceful setting - beautiful, quiet, relaxing, private. Furnishings are not high quality, but totally functional. Mini-golf course not amazing but provided 30 minutes of amusement. Great for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Loved it

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel for our budget. Newly remodeled. Very clean and roomy. Lived it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
It was nice quiet family place except little far from the beach and town
5 out of 5
by Mayra E

Happy girl here

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was great it was fun and relaxing the bed was so comfortable and I will be coming back kids had fun too