Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Looking for a bargain

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel itself is nothing special but the staff is excellent. It's an older hotel with some remodeling in the rooms. It was conveniently located just off of the freeway but the room was quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you are only staying for a night or two I would definitely recommend this hotel. The whole idea of being in California is to get out and experience the environment, not hang out in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees England

Nice hotel, lovely view

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel very friendly staff. Good restaurants within 10-15min walk. Bus stop nearby takes you to del ray shopping centre in Downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente

Terrible staff. Threatened me

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was behind rude and threatened me for being 5 minutes late on checkout while I was outside loading my car.. I was told I had to leave or they were calling the cops because it took me 5 minutes to move my stuff out when I started right at checkout.. they were terrible and rude long before that.. I can't believe someone that works in hospitality can not know what that means.. I would never stay here again.. and I recommend you don't
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel with an attentive, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Got an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

JACUZZI TUB

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The Jacuzzi tub..
Loved, Loved,Loved the tub. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed not so comfy but best decision ever was to upgrade to the Jacuzzi Tub. The Owner was polite and accommodating. Will stay there again.. Can't wait...
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

great view!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
the view was excellent from the 3rd floor. bed wasn't comfortable and water pressure was really low, but there was Cable and free WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Wrong side of highway....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We got to spend one extra day with our military son and had to change hotels. This hotel claimed to be by the ocean, and have complimentary breakfast. We stayed in a rundown dated hotel on the wrong side of the tracks. There were men wondering parking lot and looking for cars to break into. The walls were thin and we could hear fighting and cursing. I didn't feel safe to walk hall or use elevator alone. No breakfast in morning or coffee but we were happy to leave and have our car not broken into.....holiday Inn express was same cost and so so much better. Never again here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels