Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

No parking and not safety place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Never go again I'm scary in the place because for found the parking is for the back and no Parkin I need to parking on the street far away and the entrance for the back was very old and dirty elevators very old and too dark and scary place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

now where near the beach faces a noisy freeway

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
should not be stated as BEACH located on a freeway breakfast terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Free car parking available. Free safe. Nice TV. Fridge and coffee maker in room.
Cons: Needs total refurbishment. Very shabby throughout and smells unpleasant and damp. Towels very thin and small.
Location: Need transport to get to the town centre and the beach. A bit out of the way, but not a problem if you have a car.
Room was smelly with old furniture badly needed updating. Bed was very comfortable but pillows smelt. Towels were small and very thin. Nice TV in room and also fridge was very useful. Breakfast very poor and not worth having. Wall paper dirty and shabby.
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were very unhappy with our stay. I have never stayed in a hotel where the shower was visible to the whole room. My husband and I were meeting Daughter and Son at hotel, the guys went golfing and us girls with the 2 babies went to Laguna Beach...they were all visitors but we were grilled as if they were staying the night and we were trying to get away with only 2 occupants. As we were leaving out our door the phone was ringing at 10:15 a.m., I'm sure it was front desk as maid was right outside our door, check out is 11 a.m. Really, what the heck. 215.00 for that...not again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room with a fridge and microwave

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the property owners were friendly and the hotel had quiet guests. I had a nice view of the Pacific Ocean from my room.
5 out of 5
by lucy

Get price, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Bed was comfy and perfect location to where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by David

Dont expect much

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable and the room itself was not very clean. This is a 3-star AT BEST. Not worth more than 90.00 per night.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The fellow who took care of my requests was fantastic. I believe his name was Nick. He made sure that my Marine (19 year old grandson) had all his needs met. (i.e. lower level room & an iron) Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to freeway and within walking distance of a few restaurants and bars.
Cons: Included breakfast would be nice, but the lobby is so small I don't know where they would have it.
Location: Close to the beach and the various things associated with it.
We attended the Doheny Blues Festival in Dana Point and looked for a hotel nearby, but they were all way too expensive. We expanded our search area and found this hotel in San Clemente, which was affordable and just a short Uber ride away. They were very accommodating and as we found out, there were many festival attendees staying there as well. If we attend the festival again next year we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!