Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to freeway and within walking distance of a few restaurants and bars.
Cons: Included breakfast would be nice, but the lobby is so small I don't know where they would have it.
Location: Close to the beach and the various things associated with it.
We attended the Doheny Blues Festival in Dana Point and looked for a hotel nearby, but they were all way too expensive. We expanded our search area and found this hotel in San Clemente, which was affordable and just a short Uber ride away. They were very accommodating and as we found out, there were many festival attendees staying there as well. If we attend the festival again next year we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Looking for a bargain

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel itself is nothing special but the staff is excellent. It's an older hotel with some remodeling in the rooms. It was conveniently located just off of the freeway but the room was quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you are only staying for a night or two I would definitely recommend this hotel. The whole idea of being in California is to get out and experience the environment, not hang out in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees England

Nice hotel, lovely view

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel very friendly staff. Good restaurants within 10-15min walk. Bus stop nearby takes you to del ray shopping centre in Downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente

Terrible staff. Threatened me

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was behind rude and threatened me for being 5 minutes late on checkout while I was outside loading my car.. I was told I had to leave or they were calling the cops because it took me 5 minutes to move my stuff out when I started right at checkout.. they were terrible and rude long before that.. I can't believe someone that works in hospitality can not know what that means.. I would never stay here again.. and I recommend you don't
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel with an attentive, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Got an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

JACUZZI TUB

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The Jacuzzi tub..
Loved, Loved,Loved the tub. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed not so comfy but best decision ever was to upgrade to the Jacuzzi Tub. The Owner was polite and accommodating. Will stay there again.. Can't wait...
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

great view!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
the view was excellent from the 3rd floor. bed wasn't comfortable and water pressure was really low, but there was Cable and free WiFi.