Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silicon valley

Beautiful facility. Walking distance to down town.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
People are very friendly. Hotel in excellent location with walking distance to restaurants and down town. Staff was very helpful with any thing we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Casa del Alma, Hotel Management
In Casa del Alma our job is to make your stay an unforgettable experience, and that´s why we are extremely happy knowing that once again we have achieve that goal, also allow me to thank you on behalf of all our team for your visit and for taking the time to give us your comment, your opinion is very important so we can continue improving, since the satisfaction of our guests is our mission. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope that on you next visit to San Cristóbal de las Casas you will choose us again.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

Beautiful hotel in San Cristobal

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful small hotel in great location . Comfortable and very clean rooms with Great customer service. Highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
In Casa del Alma our mission is to make your stay an unforgettable experience and we are pleased to know that Casa del Alma has met your expectations, your satisfaction is our main goal. I also want to thank you for the time you took to share your comment, your opinion is the most important thing for us because it motivates us , we look for your soon returned to San Cristobal de las Casas and hopefully you will choose us again to make your stay a pleasant experience. Best Regard's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somewhere

Lovely Place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The installations, the staff.
Cons: Sometimes the hot water was not really hot.
Location: Many, many stores and restaurants nearby.
Very good hotel and very close to all the activity in San Cristobal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Casa del Alma, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Luis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience because your opinion is very important, also we are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant, our main goal is your satisfaction and it seems like we have achive that once again, also I assure you that we will review the hot water issue so that it does not happen again. Regard´s!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best place to stay in San Cristobal

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Great location
Great Hotel, definitively would come back to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tijuana bc

perfect i like return in december again

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel i think is 5 stars not 4 very nice hotel , confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by María José, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jorge Thank you very much for the time you have spent with us to send us your experience in your house, Casa del Alma, we will be esperedando with open doors and make your experience wonderful. On behalf of all who work at Casa del Alma, you saludor friendly controls. Maria Jose Sales and Reservations
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias estimado Señor Juan, Esperamos verlos pronto en esta su Casa, Saludos cordiales María José Ventas y Reservciones
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved everything about the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Centrally located hotel, ideal location for everthing yet very quiet. Spotless, clean rooms with nice decorations and comfy bed. Very friendly staff. Perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Megan from Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Flawless, a very beautiful hotel. They were gracious enough to allow us to use their lobby for our family photos. I think this is now are go-to hotel in San Cris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location is perfect, two small blocks from Santo Domingo and Plaza. Hotel Conditions feels very news and well kept.