Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in San Cristóbal

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints about this hotel. It was really great and ended up looking better in person than in the pictures. Very nicely decorated and a friendly staff is always a plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boutique gem in San Cristobal!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four wonderful nights in this quiet yet convenient location. The staff were delightful and always willing to help. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great 2-night stay, and perfect for relaxation. Lovely buffet breakfast served in the central area right outside our hotel room. This hotel is situated within a block walking distance to the plaza and other amazing walking streets. The hotel is beautifully furnished in the older colonial style with beautiful wooden doors and amazing architecture. Very quiet (only 8-9 rooms) and conducive to sound sleep even though it's in the heart of the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We realle appreacciate your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with good breakfastd/wi

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, centrally located in the most hip area of the city. Walking distance to nearly everything. Well managed hotel and very friendly/accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comments, enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

E excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Walking distance from everything and everywhere.delicious breakfast and friendly staff.mattress hard as a rock and the toiletries very cheap quality.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Ventura

Perfect in center of city

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk help. Always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with Booking Problems Unsettled

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely older hotel ideally located in San Cristobal. However, we had problems with our check-in. We did not get the room that we booked: king bed, private terrace and a fireplace. We even showed them the pictures that the hotel had posted online and they claimed that they were not told that we wanted that room all the while that was the only room shown. So be sure to follow up with the hotel directly - they told us that the room we booked cost more and was also not available. They would not even give us a complimentary breakfast for our trouble. The woman who works at the front desk in the mornings was very apologetic, but the evening clerk was rude. We did not even get our complimentary welcome cocktail. The other staff were very kind and pleasant. Hotels.com was very accommodating and made it up to us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Not as expected

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Completely empty. Staff not helpful. Required a 1000 pesos deposit for "incidentals" but the clerk didn't know how to refund it. Definitely do not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Chiapas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean, and in a convenient location. The staff were very helpful. The hotel was very quiet, especially after the restaurant closed down. The restaurant served very good food and excellent coffee. We have been to San Cristobal several times, and we plan to stay at this hotel in the future.