Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

E excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Walking distance from everything and everywhere.delicious breakfast and friendly staff.mattress hard as a rock and the toiletries very cheap quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Not as expected

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Completely empty. Staff not helpful. Required a 1000 pesos deposit for "incidentals" but the clerk didn't know how to refund it. Definitely do not recommend.
3 out of 5
by bart from Mexico City

Small city hotel close to the central square

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: location, price
Cons: Service, Welcome, room amenities, less noisy minibar fridge.
Location: San Cristobal is great, very popular with European tourists. Chamula nearby is of another world.
well located basic hotel that's on for a short stay. Rooms are sober with a noisy minibar. The bathroom is small and no bathtub. Breakfast wasn't great and the published price for breakfast wasn't respected. Overall the hotel is "ok".
1 out of 5
by Lawrence from Atlanta, GA, USA

The staff attempted to Blackmail me.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Checking out
Cons: When the front desk person asked me for a 5000 peso cash deposit, after the roim was paid for on Expedia.
Checked in and it was a clean room. I am not fluent in Spanish, but was waiting on a friend who was, and while waiting the front desk person was trying to tell me something I couldnt comprehend. When my friend came and translated, the employee was trying to tell me I had to pay a 5000 peso deposit cash that I would recieve back when I left? When asked why his response was "politics". I said no and spent the remainder of my trip paranoid of repercussions of not playing ball. I checked out a day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice decor, lack tour information

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Decor. restaurant staff
Cons: lack of tour information for tourist
We stayed for a couple of nights and had a very comfortable and aesthetic experience. The room was comfortable, the staff was willing to do anything or get anything the hotel did not have to offer itself. Decor is great. took lots of pictures. Location is perfect for anything in san cristobal. The only critique is that they neither had local maps to help newcomers find their way around nor were very savvy in helping their clients findf excursions or tailored activities. Instead we depended on a local taxi driver who offered to take us to wonderful places and see things that local people know about. Hotel reception staff could improve in this aspect. The restaurant staff need no improvements. they were all about service and giving a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México

Muy buen ubicación y buena atención.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: La habitación está muy completa.
Cons: Todo está muy bien.
Location: Cafés y bares literalmente a pasos del hotel. Muy bueno.
Uno de mis hoteles favoritos de San Cristobal hasta ahora, solamente que no te dicen HASTA LLEGAR AL HOTEL que dentro de sus políticas dice que tienes que dejar $1000 en efectivo o en tarjeta crédito/débito como un tipo de "seguro" y te lo regresan a la hora que desocupas el hotel. Afortunadamente llevaba efectivo de más.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable hotel cerquita del Centro Historico

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Sus instalaciones, el trato del personal que labora en el hotel y la ubicacion.
Cons: Ampliar un poco mas el menú del restaurante para seguir disfrutando de la comida que ahi se prepara.
Location: Hotel esta muy cerca del Centro Historico de la ciudad, hay variedad de restaurantes, cafeterias, lugares historicos para conocer que recorres a pie.
Mi estancia en el hotel fue una experiencia muy placentera desde mi llegada, el personal siempre fue atento, amable; tienen un restaurante donde la comida esta muy sabrosa, sus habitaciones son comodas y no habia necesidad de andar en auto porque su ubicacion permite recorrer y conocer la ciudad, a pie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DF

Hotel agradable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: La atención del personal y el concepto del hotel.
Cons: Si. Las coladeras del baño olían un poco. Podrían cambiar los conos para que no oliera a caño. Todo lo demás bien.
Location: Hermoso lugar, muy céntrico, muy agradable para caminar por los andadores de San Cristóbal. Está muy cerca de todos los lugares de interés en Chiapas.
Excelente atención, hermoso el hotel, el personal es muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad del Carmen, Campeche

Hotel cerca del centro

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel totalmente recomendable, muy limpio y excelentemente ubicado a unos pasos del centro. Lo único que no me agrado es que te incluyen solo 12 Hrs de estacionamiento por día, o sea que si llevas un coche y lo quieres dejar en el estacionamiento todo el día prepárate a pagar 12 Hrs a parte, aún siendo huésped, ese detalle te pone a pensar para volver a llegar ahí.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Gran hotel de 7 habitaciones perfectamente ubicado

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Ubicación. Instalaciones. Atención. Restaurante.
Cons: Si, falta promover su restaurante
Location: Es una ciudad en la que todas sus calles tienen colorido y tradición. Diversidad en oferta culinaria y atracciones. Excelencia.
El buen gusto en todos los rincones de las áreas comunes y de la habitación, logran que después de un cansado día de turista, como son los días del turista, encuentres un lugar perfecto para descansar y comer bien. Este tema comida, muy importante, excelente la cocina del hotel que te ofrece un buen menú con platillos típicos. Un factor muy importante, la discreción en la atención de todos y cada uno de los empleados. Se suma, la ubicación, muy cerca de andador turístico y no por ello, es ruidoso el hotel y a unos pasos del centro de la ciudad.