Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

The hotel is very well located, nice restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel is fine If you use it only for sleep and next day go out The whole day, it does not have facilities to hang out at the place. But is very well located so Everithing is a walking distance. Old down town SC las casas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

Rooms to small

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The outside
Cons: The service and te room appearance
The room was too small, the tv remote control didn't work, the rug was too smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 20, 2014
DON'T STAY HERE! Long story short, I wouldn't ever stay here again. Lots of hotels close that will give the services that they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Puebla, Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Its clean, and close to many places.
Cons: Perhaps to put a closet.
Location: You can visit the Na bolom, musuem, its near and its a museum about the Lacandon indians; also the Jade Musueum, and dont miss the chocolate museum.
I went to San Cristobal for two days. The hotel was nice I had a room for 5, it didn`t has a place to hang your clothes, a small inconvinience. But downstairs its a nice restaurant 100% natural, good coffe and healthy bread. The place is close to the main atractions in town, you can walk to the stores, to church or to a few museums. The parking lot is in the same block but you have to walk, my family have a good opinion even teenagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware of smelly rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: the food in the restaurant was great. Our bed and pillows were comfortable! Location was also very good. The hotel has parking nearb
Cons: room ventilation, bathroom needs exhaust fan. shower drain was clogged :(
We came at night to the hotel and we were assigned a room that had a really bad smell (carpet was left wet probably). We asked for a new room and got a nice one, but there's certainly problems with room ventilation in the hotel. We had to switch rooms again as we mistakenly made the reservation for a night and our third room was the best in terms of conditions and cleanliness. I feel the rooms need more ventilation and removal the mold that is in the ceiling and walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haydee

Very nice hotel, with beautiful gardens

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Plants, flowers and the decoration of the hotel.
Cons: Yes, I had a little problem with hot water, I have to wait a bit to get hot water.
Location: Near to Santo Domingo's Church, near to the market, walking to main street in around 10 minutes.
In general everything was ok, room ok, staff friendly, nice restaurant and beautiful gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from Canada

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The woman at the front desk
Location: Great
The hotel was ok for the price. One of people at the hotel desk gave us a bit of a problem. She did not understand that we had booked through Expedia and she took our key away from us when we tried to book for another night. It was 9 in the morning and everything we owned was locked in our room. She spoke no English. Our Spanish is pour. We were able to get ahold of the manager who straightened everything out. He was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cozumel, Mexico

good hotel to spend 1-2 nights

Posted Feb 24, 2011
the hotel is good located, two blocks away from the center but not in the middle of the cake. the rooms were nice, but too dark. most of the rooms are inside, the windows are within the hotel, no fresh air, no daylight. the parking place is very safe but too far away...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not a Hotel it is a construction zone AVOID!!

Posted Aug 25, 2010
overpriced dump .Hey I live part time in Guatemala and I am a seasoned traveller, I do not expect perfect,a cockroach just walked across the floor of the Hotel I just checked in to, (that happens in this part of the world no biggie) but when they have an open air lobby because they choose to do major renos in the rainy season, The Hotel should not be open for business until the renos are complete. Then maybe give it a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A good option

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Overall the hotel is in good condition, pricing was within my budget and the location was very good, you can get to most places walking. The website mentions that the rooms have air conditioner but that it is not true, although with the weather at San Cristobal it is not really needed. I was there in a low peak season so sometimes I had some issues with hot water, because they turned on the heater at 7AM so if I needed to leave the hotel early I had to take a bath with cold water or the night before leaving. The staff was very kind and helpful providing directions or helping me to get somewhere. This is a 3 star hotel so if you are going to use the hotel pretty much to sleep I definitely recommend you this one.