Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Danny

Nice Stay in San Cristobal

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a beautiful balcony over looking the city. You relax there and have a coffee and enjoy your morning. A little walk will take you to the main drag and central plaza. Hotel is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden retreat

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good price and beautiful garden. As is the case with most of San Cristobal, there was no internal heating so it got pretty cold on the coldest nights. The WiFi basically didn't work for anything beyond email, but this was the case with most of San Cristobal (even the restaurants downtown).
1 out of 5
by Juan from Tamaulipas Mexico

Bad bad bad hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service!!! the hotel didn´t have a room for us, even when I did my reservation and paid for it 2 months before. Bad attitude of the employees. Don´t choose this hotel ever!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I had few problems with my booking reservation (This situation was uncomfortable for me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming with good location.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Gardens, location
Cons: WiFi and TV signal
Location: Very near the main plaza and waling streets
Enjoyed the view and morning sun on the upper terrace. Only complaint was the weakness of the WiFi and TV signal.
3 out of 5
by Mariano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling adults

a comfortable spot near the center of town

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is pleasant and welcoming, 2-4 blocks from the center of town and the main pedestrian walkway. There is a pleasant breakfast restaurant and the rooms are off a pleasant courtyard. The rooms are a bit small but quite workable. Our only regret is having booked a tour from the hotel. After assuring us costs were as in town we learned we over paid by half.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

Bad service

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
it was a very poor service, i stayed two nights and they didn't clean the room. i had problems on check in cause they wanted to charge me again the reservation i had already paid in advance on hotels.com . They had to change my room cause previous guest didn't checkout on time. it's on a nice location, close to the main pedestrian walk and cathedral, it has a really pretty garden and its not expensive at all, i wouldn't recommend it because of the very poor and unfriendly service
5 out of 5
by Marylene

Propre et bien placé

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Très serviables, aimables. On nous a bien conseillé pour les vistes,tours, taxi. Ce sont eux qui téléphonent. Problème de douche, mais on nous a changé de chambre sans problème.