Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato

excelente hotel boutique en San Cristobal

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: TODO!!
Location: Cerca del centro (4-5 cuadras), super seguro
Excelente hotel, confortable y agradable. Habitaciones espaciosas y con todas las comodidades. Buen restaurant
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, avoid eating breakfast there though..

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful, quaint and rustic hotel not far from Calle Guadelupe and the town centre. Service and amenities were great; rooms were well appointed and spacious. The only downer for us was the breakfast.The food was awful. Liked the dining room and service though...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

My favorite hotel in Mexico!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly, especially Roberto who helped me with my Spanish, directions and anything else I needed.
Location: The hotel is just a short walk to the main tourist area and is also only a couple of blocks from the market.
Spent a week in San Cristobal and loved this hotel. It reminded me of being in Europe in the Alps. The room is amazing and it got cool enough the each night I was able to light a fire and enjoy the fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Peaceful hotel in the country.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful. Friendly staff. Small, so there are only a few guests.
Location: Lagos de Montebello. Chinkultic archeological site.
We stayed here after a day of visiting the Lagos de Montebello. It was a wonderful end to the day. The pool was refreshing. The restaurant was good. Each room is unique and interesting.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Oakland

A bit far, but lovely 1Br apt!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a Jr suite, with full fridge, coffee maker (coffee, sugar creamer supplied daily plus 2 bottles water)and microwave. Because it's about 6 blocks' walk from the popular walking street, we almost changed hotels the first day. Glad we didn't when my daughter got a bit sick,and happily rested there while watching Mexican TV and making herself tea. When our bus trip to Palenque was cancelled due to political roadblocks, they graciously put us back in our same room for an extra night, since it was still open. Very helpful staff. Lovely decor, but needs some soundproofing.The pretty stonework causes all sounds to echo and reach your room. Other noise came from 24/7 fireworks set off at nearby church, likely a problem everywhere in San C.
3 out of 5
by CHEN YUEH from Taiwan

飯店尚可

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
水壓不足,熱水供應大有問題
4 out of 5
by Glen from Canada

Know what you are getting for a bed.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel with two comments. First Hotels.com indicated that there were queen sized beds here where in fact, the units with kitchens all have doubles or "matimonials". We are not used to the smaller bed, and had expected a queen. Second, the fireplaces, although they add a wonderful ambiance to the room, also feed the exhaust gases into the room itself rather than up a chimney. The room certainly heats up quickly, but one would not want to leave it on for long as the oxygen level would quickly drop.The staff was wonderful and the dining room provided a very good breakfast at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mendoza

15 de septiembre en san cristobal

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Increíble lo cálido y lindo que esta este hotel, pasamos unos dias fantásticos la Atención del personal es inmejorable La decoración y ambientación es muy bonita
5 out of 5
by stefmexico from italia

Comodo, limpio, architectura bonita

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
La ubicacion esta muy cerca de el centro, la architectura es muy bonita y parece un brinco en el pasado, sin embrago con limpieza y estado muy bueno