Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eric from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, avoid eating breakfast there though..

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful, quaint and rustic hotel not far from Calle Guadelupe and the town centre. Service and amenities were great; rooms were well appointed and spacious. The only downer for us was the breakfast.The food was awful. Liked the dining room and service though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

My favorite hotel in Mexico!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly, especially Roberto who helped me with my Spanish, directions and anything else I needed.
Location: The hotel is just a short walk to the main tourist area and is also only a couple of blocks from the market.
Spent a week in San Cristobal and loved this hotel. It reminded me of being in Europe in the Alps. The room is amazing and it got cool enough the each night I was able to light a fire and enjoy the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Peaceful hotel in the country.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful. Friendly staff. Small, so there are only a few guests.
Location: Lagos de Montebello. Chinkultic archeological site.
We stayed here after a day of visiting the Lagos de Montebello. It was a wonderful end to the day. The pool was refreshing. The restaurant was good. Each room is unique and interesting.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Oakland

A bit far, but lovely 1Br apt!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a Jr suite, with full fridge, coffee maker (coffee, sugar creamer supplied daily plus 2 bottles water)and microwave. Because it's about 6 blocks' walk from the popular walking street, we almost changed hotels the first day. Glad we didn't when my daughter got a bit sick,and happily rested there while watching Mexican TV and making herself tea. When our bus trip to Palenque was cancelled due to political roadblocks, they graciously put us back in our same room for an extra night, since it was still open. Very helpful staff. Lovely decor, but needs some soundproofing.The pretty stonework causes all sounds to echo and reach your room. Other noise came from 24/7 fireworks set off at nearby church, likely a problem everywhere in San C.
4 out of 5
by Glen from Canada

Know what you are getting for a bed.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel with two comments. First Hotels.com indicated that there were queen sized beds here where in fact, the units with kitchens all have doubles or "matimonials". We are not used to the smaller bed, and had expected a queen. Second, the fireplaces, although they add a wonderful ambiance to the room, also feed the exhaust gases into the room itself rather than up a chimney. The room certainly heats up quickly, but one would not want to leave it on for long as the oxygen level would quickly drop.The staff was wonderful and the dining room provided a very good breakfast at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Mexico City

Nice hotel but location is not conviniant

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Food
Very good service good rooms with small kitchen the food at the restaurant in average to poor and location is inconvininat due that is not with in walking distance of San Cristobal downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Toronto

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were expecting a room and instead, we had a small kitchen, a charming little living space with a working fireplace, a small but adequate bedroom, a little balcony to sit on, a good bathroom and robes. Much more than we expected. It was cleaned immaculately each day. The only drawbacks I could point out were that the bed was only a double for two people which could be a little cramped and the hotel is in a fine location for anyone who can walk well, as it is just 9 short blocks down the the pedestrian street where all the activity is. However one person in our party was not able to walk well and it would have been easier for him to be closer to the pedestrian street. But as I say, if you are of normal walking ability it is a great location and just five minutes to all the action. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Melbourne

Lovely and homely

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Location: Awesome location!!!
A lovely and homely place to stay :) The photos don't do it justice!! The staff are wonderful! An overall class act with charm!!!
5 out of 5
by Douglas B from Australia

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
Nice little hotel situated about 15 minutes pleasant walk from town centre.Friendly attentitive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Mexico City

Great Experience for couples !!!

Posted Jan 9, 2013
I went with my wife to spend new year, and we had a great experience, the hotel arrange a place so we can have a new year party, also they have a great cook, which gave us great breakfast and some dinners even though we ask for food that was not on the menu, they manage to get it from the town. Very nice experice. NOTE: The bed is very small, I was able to fit with my wife, but double check it as a recommendation to avoid surprises.