Ratings based on 2,145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This was a nice place, TV could use an update, but who worries about that on vacation. Parking was tight and there was no place for us one night. Overall good place for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: I wish the room could be more sound proof, so we could party all night :)
The hotel is very nice overall. The receptionist is super-friendly. I like the serenity of the place. The room is perfect. I will definitely recommend this to my friends..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Beautiful Views

Posted May 29, 2017
A very comfortable hotel with beautiful views of the water. Huge room with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

nice hotel right across from the marina!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, relaxing
Cons: Would like to see microwave in room
Location: Cabrillo National Monument, Midway, Coronado, beaches, Del Mar, Carlsbad
Very nice stay. Quiet place to relax; food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mike Ardelt, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Al & Sylvia, I am pleased that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the food service! For your next visit, we do have microwave ovens available upon request at no charge. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Marina Views

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful rooms that are large, airy, and have great views! Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mike Ardelt, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving your review. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Truly Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Location and scenery were both Awesome. Would have to say it was one of our favorite hotel experiences in the San Diego area. Room was up to date, spacious, and very comfortable. Hotel staff was on point and very accommodating. Restaurant and Bar, was very nice and affordable... We will definitely be back as often as possible....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.florida

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice place. Views are awesome. Clean and great staff good food at restaurant on site. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted May 12, 2017
Needs new flooring throughout hotel. Overall great views and great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Room overlooking boat Harbor

Posted May 9, 2017
I'm not usually a demanding customer but I was in SD for my daughters graduation and had brought special leis from Hawaii and had other special needs. Staff helped me with refrigerating my flowers. They lent me scissors and other things for my projects and other special things. There were no complaints or attitudes from anyone. I had even messed up my registration and they found me a room when I arrived earlier then they expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right next to Humphrey's

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Restaurant had good food and staff was very accommodating. Convenient location to restaurants, boat launch and entertainment.
The suite was excellent, had a lot of room and seating