Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

nice hotel right across from the marina!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, relaxing
Cons: Would like to see microwave in room
Location: Cabrillo National Monument, Midway, Coronado, beaches, Del Mar, Carlsbad
Very nice stay. Quiet place to relax; food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Marina Views

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful rooms that are large, airy, and have great views! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Truly Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Location and scenery were both Awesome. Would have to say it was one of our favorite hotel experiences in the San Diego area. Room was up to date, spacious, and very comfortable. Hotel staff was on point and very accommodating. Restaurant and Bar, was very nice and affordable... We will definitely be back as often as possible....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.florida

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice place. Views are awesome. Clean and great staff good food at restaurant on site. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted May 12, 2017
Needs new flooring throughout hotel. Overall great views and great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Room overlooking boat Harbor

Posted May 9, 2017
I'm not usually a demanding customer but I was in SD for my daughters graduation and had brought special leis from Hawaii and had other special needs. Staff helped me with refrigerating my flowers. They lent me scissors and other things for my projects and other special things. There were no complaints or attitudes from anyone. I had even messed up my registration and they found me a room when I arrived earlier then they expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right next to Humphrey's

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Restaurant had good food and staff was very accommodating. Convenient location to restaurants, boat launch and entertainment.
The suite was excellent, had a lot of room and seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k.s cali

Marina Bay

Posted May 1, 2017
Very Nice.....great atmosphere.....it's an older hotel...I like the old feel of it....it could use some upgrading with more of a yacht decor....staff was very sweet.....I enjoyed staying here.....I would come back.....not exactly worth the pricing.....but it's by the water.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Shelter Island is cool, but do not stay here.
This place is barely worth a 1 star rating. It's old and in disrepair. We walked in the room and walked right back out. We couldn't get a refund but still couldn't stand to stay here. We ate the cost and moved to a different hotel. It may have once been charming, but that was a loooooong time ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego Stay Over

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Standard room will put you on the street side of the hotel. The TV worked except the remote. In general nice but needs to be updated.
Location: You are in the middle of the marina's and support facilities. Across from the bay
Used this hotel as a stay over between a cruise and flight out of town. Nice location and close to airport.