Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana

One of the cleanest hotels we stayed in

Posted May 22, 2017
We checked in later in the evening, stuff was very friendly. Room was big enough, had small fridge and microwave in it. Entire place was nice and clean. We parked right in front of our room. Breakfast was included in our stay, they served pastries, breads, bagels, yogurt, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, had waffle and pancake machine so all of us picked their favorites. Really nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
It was very clean and nice! Friendly staff available!! I enjoyed my stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton

Nice Inn near Arena Viejas.

Posted May 12, 2017
Staffs were friendly. They provide free DVD. Free breakfast (6-10am) was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Comfortable hotel near my daughter

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, nice staff, location, comfy beds.
Cons: More towel racks.
Location: It was near to my daughter's apt. It was a short drive to the Gas Lamp district. Extraordinary Desserts is a must.
The staff was nice. It was easy to park and to get in and out. The traffic there was not too busy. Everything was clean. The free continental breakfast was nice. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel. Clean pool. Close to restaurants

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to yummy restaurants
Cons: Stock rooms with enough towels for the people that will be staying in the room ahead of time.
Location: Walking distance to yummy restaurants. Not a great location but the inside of the hotel was very clean
Had a great experience with this hotel. We had 6 people total and the suite we reserved was big enough where we didn't feel cramped. Just wish we had 6 people worth of towels in the room before check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good rates, continental breakfast included.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Used Uber to get to the Gas Lamp District, it's also close to parks and the zoo.
Nice hotel, good rates, friendly and helpful staff. Off the beaten path but easy to find with Google Maps. We were on a motorcycle trip so used Uber to get around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break family vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We booked a junior suite with the full kitchen for our spring break in San Diego. Our family of five was comfortable and we were able to grocery shop for our 4 day stay and cook breakfast and dinner. The room was cleaned every day and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel not hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: They could get a wifi that works and try and sound proof the rooms.
the room was clean and the staff pleasant, but the rooms were small and very noisy, you can hear the conversations of people in the room next door. I was also booked into an ADA accessible room, and when I asked to change to a second floor I was told that It wasnt possible. This is more of a motel not a hotel, and the wifi didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great location near SDSU

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I loved this hotel aspecially based on the location since we had to go be on SDSU campus .. our room was clean and quiet, the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SDSU

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was perfect for us touring and getting to know SDSU and being only a 20 min walk from campus..hotel was well maintained and rooms clean and quiet