Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Only stayed for one night but had a great experience. The breakfast is great too. 15 min from Del Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very convenient location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the carpet was damp and stinky. we had to get spray for the room
Location: eat belmont park with rides etc
It was a very convenient location. Nice and close to the beach and various types of restaurants. Good parking facility. Nice pool and jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for 1 night, i guess.

Posted May 31, 2017
Shower was clean, one of the sheets smelled like dog. Rug was very dirty you can see the dirt developing under my daughters feet. A/c had issues every now and again leaving the room smelling and feeling humid. I found an employees only door open it had all the breakfast items defrosting in a dirty mop sink and the dinning area smelled like wet rag. The staff was very nice and professional also quite accommodating. Okay for 1 night only i guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma ,az.

Posted May 18, 2017
Old building. Nice room.helpful friendly staff.very nice breakfast.nice pool,hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
There was no such thing as a continental breakfast provided noisy night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry but can you please explain what issues you had with our breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Budget Motel

Posted May 18, 2017
This isn't really much more than a budget motel, a step above a Motel 6, but double the price. It has exterior doors that face onto the parking lot, lots of noise from budget-type travelers, people smoking on the stairs, etc. Rooms were clean to appearance, but the carpet was filthy. I recommend not going barefoot. I would give this a 2.5-3. People giving it higher have obviously not stayed in real hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good place

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: salt and pepper shakers in the breakfast area.
Location: its a nice location because your not in downtown San Diego but your not far from the many attractions in San Diego.
Check in was fast, parking is ok (but we got there late). Room was nice and clean. comfortable beds with a bunch of pillows. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very nice stay. Great location to get to Sea World, the Zoo and everything we wanted to see in San Diego. Everyone was so nice. The breakfast was good to have too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Awesome Hotel close to everything in San Diego.

Posted May 4, 2017
Great hotel, nice clean spacious rooms. Friendly staff! Great service! Great location if I come back to SD I'll be a repeat customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good location, price and breakfast

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is very good for being 'continental'. Hot items like eggs, potatoes, sausage, etc. are always nice. Plus a great array of yogurt, fruit.
Cons: The musty smell of the rooms,
Location: Location is great-everything is close!
The hotel itself is definitely dated. Our room was very musty smelling. The bathroom was extremely small and the microwave was from the 90's I'm pretty sure. It is nice that microwaves and mini fridges are in the rooms, nonetheless. We had to get creative fitting the pack n play into the room-definitely small quarters in there. No outside noise that we cold hear, so that's always nice, as well. The location is great-close to the beautiful bay, sea world and pretty much everything else is within 20-25 minutes.