Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach ....

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean.... Very nice front desk staff .... 1st complaint .....Noisy, a car alarm in parking lot went off numerous times ... people talked loudly in the parking lot when we were trying to sleep .... did not feel doors and locks were secure enough ..... DID NOT FEEL SAFE ...!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel experience

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was really not what I expected! This hotel need a lot of upgrades! Far as cleanliness it was pretty clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting service member

Posted May 9, 2017
Was exactly like the picture of room a litter noisy because of the highway but others I was very comfortable there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena, Ca.

helpful staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: more plug-ins for cell phones etc.
Location: I was visiting relatives.
I checked in late in the evening and the night clerk was very nice. I had asked where the ice machine was because I needed it for neck pain due to the long drive and he offered to get it for me. I told him that wouldn't be necessary. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and haven't received that kind of service without having to request it ! I would definitely stay at your Inn in the future if i return to Oceanside. Thank-you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, affordable hotel with great breakfast!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Time for an upgrade on bathroom toilets!
Located in the unique town of Oceanside, this hotel was a great place for a good night's sleep and delicious full hot breakfast in the middle of our California family vacation. Rooms are older, but clean with comfortable beds. Full hot breakfast is awesome! Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to LEGOLAND and not too far from the ocean pier. Easy freeway access. The only disappointment was that the outdoor pool is not heated and was too cold to swim in. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East coast

Good value alternative.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Legoland, lots of restaurant choices near pier in nearby downtown Oceanside.
Quiet, clean, nice lobby and grounds, good breakfast , but our room had several maintenance issues.Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Nice hotel, very quiet and rooms are clean.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We only stayed for one night. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast area is clean and food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Camp Pendleton

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The facility is starting to show it's age! If you are on the second floor, you will need to carry your luggage up the stairs! No elevator!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in Good Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good. Staff very accommodating and pleasant. We did have an "accessible" room (not requested) so the shower was different but it was okay. The hotel is located close to freeway and very good eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfortable room with microwave and fridge. Nice landscaping. Close to shopping and eating. Five minutes to the beach. Tasty breakfast. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Best Western Oceanside Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback! We are centrally located and know this is an added value to our guest!