Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Those things listed above
Cons: Airport arrival shuttle
Location: We walked to most things we wanted to see or do
Apart from the airport transfer problem previously mentioned, the stay was very good. Room was nice, breakfast was good, location was within walking distance of most things we wanted to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location close to gaslamp district and harbor

Posted May 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and will return. Quiet, clean, comfortable beds, super nice employees. Run like a well oiled machine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Garage parking rate was very reasonable and breakfast being included in the room rate was a nice bonus.
Good location to area restaurants and to Seaport Villiage. If you have a choice on a room, get one above the 10th floor to avoid street construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted May 4, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel for several years. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are spacious and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business and still close to beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was terrific
Location: Close to Little Italy and great dining and a short walk from the harbor, marina and convention center.
This was a great hotel. We were traveling with a service dog and he was everyone's best friend. Great hotel in a great urban setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown San diego

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful view from my balcony, shopping center close by, restaurants, night clubs, over all a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good stay in good location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Good hotel and location
Cons: All good
Location: See above
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Very good location, walking distance from main railway station ( with wheeled bags), walk to each of: metro, little Italy restaurants and foreshore. Complementary shuttle to airport very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great experience. The breakfast included in the rate is very comprehensive and very tasty. I would highly recommend this for the business traveler and/or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Convenient Downtown Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This Best Western is updated and in a great location downtown. It is priced right and has wireless Internet throughout the hotel, a printer in the lobby, if needed. Free breakfast in their restaurant (open for breakfast and dinner) or 10% off their breakfast menu. The menus are limited, but the food is great. A full bar and room service are also available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

San Diego trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel in a fab location 2 blocks from he bayside