Ratings based on 4,105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Because we enjoyed our stay a year ago we again chose to stay here this year. We enjoyed our stay once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent Choice!!!!!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious.
Cons: Just explain the deposit at checkin.
Location: The location was very close to the airport. The area is quiet and make you feel at home. We had no problem locating places to eat and shop.
Everything about the resort and the stay was excellent. The only problem is they hold 50.00 per night plus 20.00 for parking even if you do not have a car. We were never told that when we checked in. The surprise was when we checked our credit card balance not debit card and we were like what!!!!! Most hotels overall is 50.00. The money post back to your card once you check out in about 3 business days but I feel they need to give customers heads up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orting, WA

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Free WiFI, free parking across the street in the marina. Friendly and helpful staff. Pricing.
Location: Go to Fiddler's Green restaurant, just around the corner up at the street on Shelter Island Dr. Great steaks!
My wife and I stayed here from May 20th - 25th. We found this hotel to be one of the best in the area and so far, the best we've stayed in, including those along the waterfront near downtown and the San Diego Convention Center. The location is wonderful as you are next to a marina on one side and overlook the bay facing the waterfront which faces Coronado Island on the other side. Oh, can't forget the prices. I stayed 5 nights for a total of $986 (when booking ahead of time). Try that along the waterfront :). Our room was a standard room with a king size bed. It was very roomy, had a huge balcony overlooking the waterfront and was on the second floor. It was very quiet and the staff was very friendly and responded quickly to any requests we had. It had a nice flat screen TV with free HBO, and also free WiFi, which didn't suck for a hotel. The two swimming pools had a feel of coziness and was not like a zoo as some hotel pools. We rented a car and was pleased that we can park across the street in the marina parking for free! Otherwise, it would have been $10 a night, which is still a bargain. The Blue Wave Bar and Grill is really good and every item we ordered tasted great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we are going to stay here again the next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marina View

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very large and well decorated.
Cons: Maybe a little earlier check in time. Right now its 4pm which is a bit later than most places
Location: Pretty surroundings but not really close to shops or Restaurants as far as walking. You have to drive a bit to find a place.
Very nice spacious rooms. Got a room with a Marina view and it was gorgeous! Staff was friendly and helpful Only one problem....The Hotel is next to Humphreys Half Moon Bay and they have concerts on weekend nights. Just bad timing on our part Chose not to eat at the small restaurant on property because the menu was limited and pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff was more then accommodating when it came to addressing issues we had with out room based on what our reservation had been made for- a room with a marina view. When we pointed out that we couldn't see out our windows or doors to the marina due to foliage they changed our room to one without obstruction and even moved our luggage for us since we had made plans to go out. Spencer was the manager that day and very helpful in finding us a room quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and conveniently located

Posted May 20, 2017
Enjoyed a great visit with our son stationed in San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with Marina

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The room was very large and nice with two bathrooms.
Location: It was great to take walks along the peninsula. They were great restaurants back on the mainland within a couple miles. They provided bicycles.
We stayed in a suite overlooking the Marina. We had a large sitting room and a kitchenette. The room was very nice with excellent amenities. The staff was very helpful and nice. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, beautiful views, great staff and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
All in All very nice. I would recommend to all of my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A totally great stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Unnecceassary
Location: Shelter Island is a fabulous location.
Desk staff excellent; ; room on marina side with balcony; very quiet and great mattress and pillows; good wi-fi connection. Just an all around pleasant experience.