Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
I just have a wonderful time with family I really like everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted May 20, 2017
Very clean hotel and amazing staff!! I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay!

Posted May 18, 2017
Amazing staff! Amazing rooms! Wonderful atmosphere! Nothing wrong or bad to say about this property!! You'll want to stay here. Never a regret!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The only negative was the coffee brand is very week and the shower water pressure was also weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Offer complimentary breakfast or treats
Location: Close to I-5, so easy on & off to get to other places in San Diego. Nothing close by to walk to, though. Not best part of town.
Nice hotel. Located close to I-5 freeway, but not close to anything else. No complimentary breakfast, only single-cup coffee available in lounge. Restaurant next door was a disappointment. My husband ordered 2 hot dogs -- waitress came back to tell him they only had one hot dog bun, so he said ok. Hot dogs were barely warm. Music from outdoor part loud; service slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfort for a great price!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I stay in this hotel several times. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The staff always is available ready to help out. Overall I give them a 10. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
We stayed one night. It was clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the pillows were too hard. I would stay again but ring my own pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 13, 2017
They are really really frugal. They upcharged our stay due to the weekend even though we had checked in on a Wednesday night from $88- to $159.00 per night. The hotel became very pricey but did not offer its customers breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. The hotel only offered free fresh Keurig coffee in the lobby only via 1 machine only until 1030am. Oh and a basic small off brand coffee/pot in your room. Other hotels in the area were just as nice and offered at least breakfast and or 24 hour coffee beverages. I smelled cannabais smoke every morning throughout the vent system around 5am. I just didn't understand that but I reported it several times and nothing was ever done or investigated. We checked out early and I vowed to never stay there again while in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manny Soltero, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and we do our best to ensure our guests' are not smoking in their rooms. Your satisfaction is important to us and we use the feedback our guests provide us to implement improvements and offer a better experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for the time you spent responding and we will continue to strive to do a better job of taking care of our guest’s concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted May 4, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel also offers free parking, free wifi, a refrigerator and a microwave. They also have various amenities including a pool and fitness room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Far away from the activities, not a good choice if one does not have a car