Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel. Close to everything in Coronado.

Posted May 17, 2017
Very good staff. Breakfast was also very good and lots of choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Doors closing were loud. Could hear them at night.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Though an older and smaller Best Western, it was very comfortable and well maintained. The employees at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. It is in a wonderful location only a few blocks from the Ferry to San Diego (either downtown or the convention center) or a quick Uber. It is also in a great location to walk to the shops and beaches on the west coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel for bisiness stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Latge clean suite, room for work and rest, staff was attentive and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed for a race. Was perfect. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Affordable Coronado Island Suite

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The 2 queen bed suite is a nice plac to stay when you have 2 kids traveling with you. The living room space offers a great area to spread out or hang out in after putting the kids to bed. Easy access to anywhere on the island, especially if you enjoy a morning jog! They also have great coffee and offer a nice breakfast in the morning. 1 issue with our stay: The hotel needs to fix the elevator. It is not convenient or reasonable to expect guests to carry luggage and gear from the parking garage to the third floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cramped and noisy

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Never again. Rude staff, bad service. Drove 6 hours with kids. Given different type of room than what I had reserved. Staff told me there was nothing they would do about it. My 9 year old son had to sleep in a chair. They felt entitled due to their location. Very dated hotel, traffic noise all night long....horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Nice hotel but...

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The room and staff were good, however the fact that the elevator had caught fire and was out of commission during my entire stay and that my room was on the top (third) floor, farthest away from the stairs was irritating. However, it was quiet and the breakfast was good. Apparently when I went to check out, they had forgotten I was there...not the greatest stay, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location of hotel and nice quality of room.
Cons: I understand local laws restrict signage, but drove right past the entrance driveway because it wasn't marked at all.
Location was perfect. Easily accessible from bridge and local roads. Close to dining and easy to walk to anywhere. Close to ferry to San Diego. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was convenient hours.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels