Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice and quiet

Posted May 18, 2017
Good location. Didn't spend much time at hotel. Touring thru area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Thomas Mackey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your quick response regarding our facility AND thank you for adding our great location in our own Sea Side Village of Del Mar. Thomas Mackey BW Premier Hotel Del Mar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice location

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel with plenty of free parking. Our room had a decent view of the ocean. Nice neighborhood and easy to locate. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom were recently remodeled. The cafe is probably ok to pick up a quick snack or sandwich but we didn't go in. We decided to just drive to town for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Thomas Mackey, Hotel Management
Thank you "nice location", AND thank you for your great comments for our hotel. Its location, amenities and newly renovated rooms. We're not the biggest, but we strive to be the best when taking care of our guests AND visitors. Sincerely, Thomas Mackey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
We spent one night and no complaints. The room was beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is less than a mile to many shops and restaurants. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a reasonably priced restaurant onsite. With the hotel you get a 15% coupon and was good for vegetarians and gluten free.
We were looking for a nice hotel close to the beach and reasonably priced for a family holiday with our daughters. This place is beautiful with comfortable beds and a gorgeous bathroom with a beautiful shower - and we were able to go for a every morning on the beach as it is only several blocks from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We enjoyed our night there. The only suggestion is "try not to get the room next to the cleaning room/employees only room Door slams everytime they go in and out and you will not be able to sleep"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Always a nice, quiet hotel. Nice to see the beach and watch the dogs playing the park next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Surprisingly Adorable and Quaint!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Came with a fridge, freezer and microwave. Comfortable beds.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
We had a ocean view and a patio with two chairs and a table. The room decor is ocean theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overall, it is a very comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and safe area, though close to the ocean and main street.
Cons: The vending machine did not have water bottles.
Location: Near the ocean and the main street, but there was no alternative restaurant nearby without driving.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The upgraded room was clean and had the ocean view that I wanted. The cafe needs a better cook--the fruit salad (take out in the afternoon) was poor(half not edible) and other breakfast foods were mediocre, though the staff working there were nice. The elevator was not working on Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely, Comfortable, Serene Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Best Western Premiere Hotel in Del Mar CA is a lovely place to stay. So comfortable and clean. Serene. Very near the beach, on a bluff. Beach access is a short walk away through a darling beach town with loveley homes and great shops/restaurants, everything you could need or want in close proximity. Must be good surfing, LOTS of surfers!