Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
There was a mix-up with our room. They took care of it, plus gave us a reduced rate for the inconvenience. Also, we had to leave a day early due to an emergency, & they did not charge us for that night, which I thought was very kind of them! We would not hesitate to stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were a little small but clean. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ON

A San Diego comfortable stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: very courteous staff plus all the items mentioned above
Cons: nothing!
Location: Ideal location close to many restaurants and shopping
Staying a solar powered hotel in the Gaslamp district of San Diego with all the room amenities( microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, bar refrigerator, TV, free Wireless internet) coupled with a nutritious breakfast is a welcome introduction to a new city .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

LOVE This Place

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: clean, very helpful and cheery staff, full breakfast every morning, printed newspaper, business center, outdoor courtyard that is NOT on the street.
Location: within a mile is Petco Park (baseball), art galleries, dozens and dozens of restaurants, mall, outdoor parks, light rail, museums, and more!
I love every thing about this hotel. Great STAFF! Clean, updated room. Free goodies that were a surprise. Full breakfast. Shuttle to and from the hotel from the airport. A nice outdoor courtyard. Close to the waterfront, baseball park, art galleries and tons of restaurants. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Downtown hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel but note they do not have a shuttle to get back to the airport - I booked based on free shuttle so that was lame, but everything else about the hotel was great. Take your breakfast out to the patio area for a beautiful way to start the day!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Cris, Hotel Management
Jeanette, Thank you so much for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Small place, but the price 70bucks is reasonable

Posted May 11, 2017
Small place, insecure Parking. For the price it is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Cris, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of downtown

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: space.
Location: Walked over to Petco park 2 days in a row, its very close and it's a good neighborhood. But San Diego REALLY needs to do something about the homeless
Hotel is ok, but inexpensive. Its loud because its so close to downtown and you can hear all the traffic and people. They do supply ear plugs. It's VERY tiny. But if you're not spending a lot of time in the room, it's ok. The sink is outside of the bathroom, and there is a microwave (that's very weak) and a fridge. And they give you popcorn. :) Overall, its an ok stay. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Cris, Hotel Management
Clean is good! Our goal is to offer clean and well maintained facilities and I am glad we meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost in a high-cost town

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable, but it certainly wasn't as bad as some of the reviews made it seem.
Location: food, food, food... lots of great places to eat and everything is within walking distance.
Not a five-star location but was clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Cris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loud

Posted May 3, 2017
There is nothing renovated about the rooms. They all have window AC units that are noisey; plus add the street noise, you won't be getting any sleep. The pillows are the size of pancakes. The bathroom is rundown with chipped paint, dirty doors, a pocket door that doesn't slide well, and no water pressure in the shower. By far the worst comfort inn I have ever stayed at. The location is good and the staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great low cost place to stay in the Gaslamp.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Great budget hotel in the heart of the Gaslamp. Super friendly and knowledgable staff always willing to help. The rooms are small but well appointed and clean. The breakfast and lounge areas are nice. I recommend this hotel.