Ratings based on 2,805 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Front counter and breakfast workers very good. Friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Room is very nice and comfortable. Parking is hard to find on busy weekends. Need to park on street. Hot breakfast is way too packed with people hard to find table. Looong line for waffles and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, AZ

Center of most attractions

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Elevators were scary going up and down with multiple people and the hotel was weirdly located near the freeway. Overall staff was very pleasant to chat with and even gave me a voucher for the second vehicle so I could park overnight. Would definetly stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted May 29, 2017
Bed wasn't comfortable. Bathroom door opens within a couple inches off toilet. Sink was the first thing you encounter when coming in and not adjacent to bathroom. Charge for parking with barely enough room to back out when full. Breakfast poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a nice time very clean wish there was a bathroom inside the pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Good hotel. Friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Okay breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to the airport

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Mattress was very hard and should be replaced. Room was on noisy road so some sound proofing would be beneficial.
We had never been to San Diego so we were looking for a hotel close to the airport that provided complimentary breakfast buffet. Room was clean but the bed was very hard. Our room was right on the road so the sounds from the cars made it difficult to sleep in addition to the bed being uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. If you are simply looking for a room for the night this will work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All is good except pest issues

Posted May 25, 2017
Found cockroaches in room on first night...Informed front desk and was transferred to an upgraded room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville ca

Greatcstay

Posted May 17, 2017
We came there to see off my son to the air force this hotel was great It sleeper 5 of us we had a great time Staff was nice breakfast was good they had great waffles We will be staying there again Great prices and close to everything ,.....i would recommend going there anytime you are in town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waited an hour and a half to check in

Posted May 8, 2017
Lobby was full of guests having to wait to check in because rooms were not ready. Waited an hour and a half to check into our room. Got our parking waived. Staff did the minimum to accommodate us. Won't use this particular location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Blake, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We had a delay in our rooms being available due to our high occupancy. We hope to see you again in the future.