Ratings based on 2,790 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville ca

Greatcstay

Posted May 17, 2017
We came there to see off my son to the air force this hotel was great It sleeper 5 of us we had a great time Staff was nice breakfast was good they had great waffles We will be staying there again Great prices and close to everything ,.....i would recommend going there anytime you are in town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waited an hour and a half to check in

Posted May 8, 2017
Lobby was full of guests having to wait to check in because rooms were not ready. Waited an hour and a half to check into our room. Got our parking waived. Staff did the minimum to accommodate us. Won't use this particular location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Blake, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We had a delay in our rooms being available due to our high occupancy. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to old town

Posted May 8, 2017
Not very happy with the stay had some room issues that wasnt addressed soon we where late to our event and didnt make our dinner reservations be4 our event not to happy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel close to Sea world and Zoo

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room is very clean and comfortable for 4 adults and 1 child. Room service was done daily and also had good breakfast which was complementary.
Location: Sea World San Diego Zoo
Room is very clean and comfortable for 4 adults and 1 child. Room service was done daily and also had good breakfast which was complementary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,CA

Very nice hotel, excellent price

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: Better maintenance with the AC's in the rooms, we had to sleep with ours off because of the noise.
Location: We took our family to Sea World and everybody loved it, can't wait to go back and to visit the same hotel it was great.
I loved it, sorry 4 stars because the AC wasn't working properly we got to the hotel early and after a few hours of being in the room and having the AC on started to make a huge rubbing sound. We ended up sleeping with out AC which was a little hot but besides that the breakfast was great and very well stock. I love it. Can't wait to go back next year hopefuly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Unhappy

Posted May 7, 2017
Saw a roach in our room, there isn't much counter top space, toilet flooded and parking is expensive. Good breakfast though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakdale, ca

Great

Posted May 1, 2017
I really liked the bunk bed room we were in. The children had their own space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Mexico.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We decided to stay at a hotel near the San Diego airport to avoid morning traffic delays and stress. Worked perfectly. We only say it comfort inns because the price is good the hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable.
Location: It was located close to lots of things to do.
The room was nice. The parking was challenging. The spaces were small and not much room to back up. Also as far as I know there was only 1 elevator which meant wait times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Our first room had a roach, a rotten(black) banana peel on top of the dresser/closet, there was lipstick on the wall, and the air conditioning wasn't working right. Our second room was better and didn't really have any problems but the dresser/closet was dusty on the top and the air conditioning filters were really dirty. Thought I ways going to be in a great hotel when I saw the other reviews and pictures. But the beds were comfortable!