Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to the Oceanside beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good experiece overall. The hotel room is spacious. Carpet looks a bit dirty. Air Con was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Comfortable!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
First time I used this hotel. Booked 2 rooms. Staff at a the front desk is very helpful and nice. Room is comfortable and clean. free breakfast is awesome although their breakfast room little bit small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az.

Bad experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is very expensive for one night. The staff is rude & can't stop laughing. The other customers were rude & look at me mean. The maid's gave me dirty look's. And they are very lazy. The breakfast area was packed & the tables were filthy. The breakfast was undercooked. Their was a roach in my partners hair by the pool area. Their was a roach in the bathroom. It was crawling by the coffee maker. Our hair felt itchy after staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy, near the freeway.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great and friendly staff. My daughter had a lot of bug bites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love that it was close to beach and freeway

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room was small. With coffee table and big desk barely had room with the sofa bed open. Couldn't walk by very easy to get to the restroom. Also sofa bed mattress was flat and you can feel the springs not comfortable at all. Floor smelled mildew gave my mom asthma when she sleep on the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had a great stay! Very friendly staff, extremely clean, close to the beach, and comfortable! Will definitely be staying with them again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso,tx

Horrible,Neglectful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I will get to the point.As we moved in, I wanted to heat up myself some food, open microwave, and oh wow!its filthy! There was cheese all over and in order for me to warm up the my food, I would have to place my food on top of this mess. I picked up the phone and called front desk, gentleman answered, I told him my problem, he said that he can't do NOTHING about it right now because all cleaning staff are gone! I asked him then:"R u expecting me to clean it then?" He had to disagree and I told him to come and see it, he came and took a picture, where I thought he was going to clean it (if he really would care for the reputation of the hotel, of course), then he told me he will show it to the manager and after that the whole time microwave stayed dirty. I absolutely was shocked by such behavior!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bedbugs in room 210

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: easy location to highway; walking distance to the beach. variety for breakfast
Cons: CLEANLINESS. carpets were sticky. bed bugs were unacceptable.
We booked the hotel based on the great Expedia reviews. We actually liked the hotel initially well enough and had fun at the pool. Pool is directly on the highway onramp, so not very quite, but fine enough. Beds were to soft and mattresses sacked in middle. We stayed 3 nights. Realized after second night that my wife had some bites and we asked the front desk to change sheets and check for insects. Woke up 3rd morning with bites all over for all of us (including kids). found actual dead bedbug on sheet (took photo) and blood marks also. Tried to seal our stuff in plastic bags and heading to next laundry place to wash it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very convenient hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is right next to ramp to the entrance of the 5 South highway. It has a few restaurants next to it such as Denny's and IN and Out. The beach is a few blocks away, there is a Walmart, 99 cent store and a few other stores also walking distance. The hotel itself is decent. Always plenty of towels, pool area was pretty small but nice. Breakfast was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England uk

Not far to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Rooms were clean and big enough only fault we had although they had 3 lamps the room was still dull but it was an ok room