Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome kind and attentive

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff greeted with a smile. Very attentive and helpful. Arnold was the best ever so very helpful caring kind. The beach was at walking distance can see the ocean from windows at sunset. I will return. Plus the hotel was kid friendly a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Main Gate Camp Pendleton,

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location for ease of getting to food theme areas ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Had a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfy and very clean. The only negative was the continental breakfast was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port hueneme

Super close to the base

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean and very acessible to the fwy and base. Pool Is a little dirty thou and jacuzzi is super hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to the beach , right next to the fwy.

Posted May 8, 2017
Close to the beach and fwy. The hotel needs some major renovations. It's very dated inside. I was worried about bed bugs as the whole time I was there I was itchy. Thankfully I don't see any bite marks. The non smoking hallway still smelled of cigarettes. The complimentary breakfast was horrible! Cold eggs and sausage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice that it's close to everything but noisy.

Posted May 3, 2017
The construction that close to the building, along with the train noise is horrible. We had reserved 2 queen beds & they were not queens. Staff was great tho & hotel was clean. We stay here again if guarteed quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Walking distance from beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff was nice, close to freeway and beach. The breakfast needs more options. But overall I will stay again. The room was comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

On freeway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location is terrible, right on the freeway ramp. Loud cars all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great stay. Clean hotel, nice room and bathroom. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the breakfast. Good selection, eggs were cooked in a way I can't explain and had trouble finding a table almost every morning to sit at with my family. Otherwise great place, would still stay again. I just started going to Dennys down the street for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with 1 issue

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was great and within a mile of the beach. The only issue is that the breakfast room is too small. When it got busy in there, it was like ants crawling on top of each other to get their food. Some people even had to stand to eat their food or just bring it back to their room.