Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel centrally located hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Centrally located on the ocean side of Oceanside, this is a good, solid hotel. Not great by any means but good with a good location. It's positive is it's good location and cleanliness for its age. It's a little dated and worn, with a small parking lot. It's also right next to the on ramp to I5, but that wasn't too bad as the noise was minimal. The breakfast was decent, but the room it's served in is very small and was extremely difficult to find a spot to sit and eat. If you want a good hotel, nothing fancy, to be able to park and walk around Downtown Oceanside, this would be a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The beach was right down the road as well as some restraints and a walmart
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly and cheap.
Cons: Better breakfast, however for the price not likely.
Location: Two blocks from the beach, tons to do.
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The pillows were terrible, very lumpy. The breakfast was unappealing and the coffee was terrible. We got coffee at the Circle K down the road. We chose to leave a day early and to our surprise, we were refunded for the night we did not stay. Very pleased with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, clean hotel, close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2017
Happy with my stay. Close to restaurant, bars and shops. Also, easy access to highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome kind and attentive

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff greeted with a smile. Very attentive and helpful. Arnold was the best ever so very helpful caring kind. The beach was at walking distance can see the ocean from windows at sunset. I will return. Plus the hotel was kid friendly a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Main Gate Camp Pendleton,

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location for ease of getting to food theme areas ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Had a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfy and very clean. The only negative was the continental breakfast was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port hueneme

Super close to the base

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean and very acessible to the fwy and base. Pool Is a little dirty thou and jacuzzi is super hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to the beach , right next to the fwy.

Posted May 8, 2017
Close to the beach and fwy. The hotel needs some major renovations. It's very dated inside. I was worried about bed bugs as the whole time I was there I was itchy. Thankfully I don't see any bite marks. The non smoking hallway still smelled of cigarettes. The complimentary breakfast was horrible! Cold eggs and sausage!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice that it's close to everything but noisy.

Posted May 3, 2017
The construction that close to the building, along with the train noise is horrible. We had reserved 2 queen beds & they were not queens. Staff was great tho & hotel was clean. We stay here again if guarteed quite.