Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable, if unspectacular, in nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, variety of recreational options available.
Cons: Beds are very small in room with two "doubles." Two adults would be a tight fit. Dining options are limited on-property.
Location: Great location for quick access to beach, restaurants, shopping, biking and boating.
Entire property is clean and updated. Pool area is fantastic, especially for kids. Great location on Coronado Island that is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and recreational activities. Beautiful view across the bay of downtown San Diego. Rooms are nice, but beds are really only fit for families with smaller children; don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous hotel, resort

Posted May 30, 2017
We stay at thie Resort every year. Gorgeous ground w a decent pool which has a breathtaking view of the Bay. Close to lots of fun places to hang out and the grounds ate beautiful, We had a pond right off of our Villa and a view of the Bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Place was clean and well kept. Had a great view of the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice BUT!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Recreation equipment
Location: Very good
The Hotel was nice and the room was decent but not what we expected, they advertised outdoor basketball courts that my son was looking forward on vacation - courts were very nice BUT very hard to play basketball without any basketballs available on vacation!! The one we had the first night came over on the Mayflower!!! None were available day 2 - 3 or 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very good resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very good resort with beautiful creek view. The hotel staff are so helpful, I like the free offer of having two bicycle per room for 90 minutes. The surrounding of the hotel is amazing, many nice seating spots facing the sea. Large safe swimming pool for my kids in addition to nice Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Fantastic getaway!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Outstanding amenities and wonderful staff. Everything you could ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was so comfortable and the view so amazing that it was hard to leave the room. Breakfast was delicious and the spa was very relaxing. Loved our stay and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, very professional. I was really impressed with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, Wa

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice location... Close to restaurants and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
My husband and I stayed at the Coronado Island Marriott this past weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is also where we got engaged and married. This hotel holds a special place in our hearts and every time we go back we are always greeted with the same pleasant and courteous demeanor as we were on our first visit 7 years ago. We will continue to come back to this hotel as much as we can!